Altran North America Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Altran North America Engineer Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1374 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Altran North America CEO Laila Worrell
Laila Worrell
53 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "WorkCulture at Aricent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Software Engineer 
      Recommends

      I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Positive team environment, Good place to learn lots of skills

      Cons

      There is nothing as such

      Altran North America2019-03-08

      Altran North America Response

      June 7, 2019CEO Communications

      Your feedback is really appreciated. We're pleased you are having such a positive experience in working at the Company.

    • "Working at Aricent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Software Test Engineer 

        I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible work hours Good place to start a career Lots of learning and work to do

        Cons

        Benefits and perks are good but can be improved

        Altran North America2019-05-29

        Altran North America Response

        June 7, 2019CEO Communications

        Thank you for your review and feedback. We are always looking for insight to improve our benefits and other "perks." Please let an HR partner know your suggestions to help us improve your experience and that of other employees.

      • "Great Place to start your career"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Software Engineer 

        I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great Place to start your career Friendly Environment

        Cons

        Long working hour shift. Salary is an issue

        Altran North America2019-04-11

        Altran North America Response

        June 7, 2019CEO Communications

        Thank you for your review and sharing with us. We want you and all employees to have a long career at Altran. Sharing your specific suggestions will help us improve the experience you have each day.

      • "I worked with Aricent more than 1.5 year"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Altran North America for more than a year

        Pros

        Good work culture, Good work-life balance

        Cons

        At times increments are not upto the mark.

        Altran North America2017-06-21

        Altran North America Response

        July 17, 2017CEO Communications

        Thanks for your review.

      • "good company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Lead Engineer in San Francisco, CA

        I have been working at Altran North America full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        good place to work; decent compensation

        Cons

        not much career growth opportunities

        Advice to Management

        need to pay more attention to electronics hardware department; need to revise compensation to retain people for long time.

        Altran North America2017-06-09

        Altran North America Response

        July 17, 2017CEO Communications

        Thanks for your review and great to have you with the company. Your feedback is appreciated.

      • "overall good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Principal Engineer in San Jose, CA

        I have been working at Altran North America full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        good perks for a design services company

        Cons

        no in house projects in US

        Advice to Management

        more projects in US rather than india

        Altran North America2017-06-07
      • "Sr Project Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Project Engineer in Bothell, WA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Altran North America full-time

        Pros

        There aren't many positives

        Cons

        Compensation is far below fair market value

        Advice to Management

        Focus on retaining top performers by compensating them accordingly

        Altran North America2016-12-17
      • Helpful (1)

        "Good company.. uninspiring leadership.. company will be irrelevant if they dont change fast"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Engineering 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Altran North America

        Pros

        Solid Telco , System, embedded , connectivity skill sets . Some of the engineers are top notch, world class . rare to find such talent Solid marquee customers

        Cons

        Aricent has just beginning to realize that they have to change and adapt fast to a changing world. Most of the company are steeped up in the old world. Todays keywords are cloud, mobile, convergence , security and they have to invest. If we dont see Aricent investing in some of the modern technologies and concepts, we will soon be irrelevant. We need more clients, not just in the wired and wilreless world. We need...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        sr management is pathetic and UNINSPIRING. still steeped up in the old dial up days. look around ... see the changes and ask yourself what are you doing about it Mr CEO, please look around and see if you have inspiring leaders or just order takers ? I have been in this company for around 8 years, and dont even have a clue what some of the senior management does

        Altran North America2016-09-12
      • "Flexible Working"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA

          I have been working at Altran North America for more than a year

          Pros

          Flexible timings best place to work

          Cons

          nothing to mention about aricent

          Altran North America2016-08-16
        • Helpful (1)

          "Never ever think to join"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Altran North America for more than a year

          Pros

          None except flexible timings and some say free snacks.

          Cons

          Company is loosing all their clients and management has no reason for this. Worst management, Fake HR policies, no salary benefits and increment, Severe Politics, No professionalism.

          Advice to Management

          Advice is given to literate people only.

          Altran North America2016-08-29
        Found 1374 reviews