Altran North America Senior Engineer - Testing Reviews | Glassdoor

Altran North America Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3251 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Altran North America CEO Laila Worrell
Laila Worrell
151 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "WorkCulture at Aricent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Software Engineer 
      Recommends

      I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Positive team environment, Good place to learn lots of skills

      Cons

      There is nothing as such

      Altran North America2019-03-08

      Altran North America Response

      June 7, 2019CEO Communications

      Your feedback is really appreciated. We're pleased you are having such a positive experience in working at the Company.

    • "Working at Aricent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Software Test Engineer 

        I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible work hours Good place to start a career Lots of learning and work to do

        Cons

        Benefits and perks are good but can be improved

        Altran North America2019-05-29

        Altran North America Response

        June 7, 2019CEO Communications

        Thank you for your review and feedback. We are always looking for insight to improve our benefits and other "perks." Please let an HR partner know your suggestions to help us improve your experience and that of other employees.

      • "overall good software service company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Lead 

          I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Good client base across globe

          Cons

          Too many internal policy for engineers

          Altran North America2019-06-09
        • "Aricent turned Altran is great place to work at"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Senior Technical Lead in Santa Clara, CA
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Altran North America full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          Good company to start with as it builds your basics.

          Cons

          Make sure to keep you updated as per market and keep changing project within organization.

          Altran North America2019-04-17
        • "Great Place to start your career"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Software Engineer 

          I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Great Place to start your career Friendly Environment

          Cons

          Long working hour shift. Salary is an issue

          Altran North America2019-04-11

          Altran North America Response

          June 7, 2019CEO Communications

          Thank you for your review and sharing with us. We want you and all employees to have a long career at Altran. Sharing your specific suggestions will help us improve the experience you have each day.

        • "Depends on project"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Altran North America full-time

          Pros

          - Good learning experience - Ideal for beginners looking to gain domain knowledge

          Cons

          - long work hours in some projects - career growth has slowed

          Altran North America2019-04-03
        • "Normal Service Company."

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Senior Technical Lead 

            I have been working at Altran North America full-time for more than 5 years

            Pros

            I was working as contractor.

            Cons

            Management doesn't listen. don't care.

            Altran North America2019-04-13

            Altran North America Response

            June 7, 2019CEO Communications

            Thanks for your feedback. We do care! Thank you for the feedback. As a contractor or full-time employee, we want the experience you have at Altran to be the best. Please share with your manager where you need more from us.

          • "My Experience"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Doesn't Recommend

            I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            We can gain good knowledge .

            Cons

            No work life balance. Management dont have any technical knowledge.

            Advice to Management

            Management should have technical knowledge

            Altran North America2019-01-18

            Altran North America Response

            June 7, 2019CEO Communications

            Thank you for your review. It's great for us to know where we can do better so your suggestions are helpful. We want our employees to have great work-life balance...and we want to work with you to get there. HR and your manager at available to discuss..thank you!

          • "Great set of people"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            smart and empathetic team. recognize work life balance

            Cons

            Directional issues. lack of outward communication. HR seems to be absent

            Advice to Management

            Better employee engagement and communication is needed

            Altran North America2019-01-23

            Altran North America Response

            June 7, 2019CEO Communications

            Thanks for sharing your experience working at Altran. It's important for us to hear from employees who have moved on. We'll take your feedback and use to improve how we work...and communicate. Thank you.

          • "No Interaction with on-site employees"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Tech Lead in Sunnyvale, CA
            Doesn't Recommend
            Neutral Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Good, if you are looking for onsite oppertunities!

            Cons

            No Interaction with on-site employees Low compensation

            Altran North America2019-01-15
          Found 3251 reviews