Altran North America Reviews | Glassdoor

Altran North America Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Altran North America CEO Laila Worrell
Laila Worrell
189 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "WorkCulture at Aricent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends

    I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive team environment, Good place to learn lots of skills

    Cons

    There is nothing as such

    Altran North America2019-03-08

    Altran North America Response

    June 7, 2019CEO Communications

    Your feedback is really appreciated. We're pleased you are having such a positive experience in working at the Company.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Leader in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altran North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really love working for Altran. Health benefit plans are really good.

    Cons

    The only think which I don't like is that we never had any team outing for dinner or lunch or anything such activities or gifts etc

    Continue reading
    Altran North America2019-10-16
  3. "Progressive and Motivating Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Joliet, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altran North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Motivating environment for thought leadership and ideas Excellent benefit infrastructure and personal HR leadership Great Opportunities for career building and learning new skills

    Cons

    Recent mergers and acquisitions create some silos for offers and separation for opportunities within sectors, however no more than the normal corporate environment.

    Altran North America2019-10-16
  4. "Great Place to Work, Challenging Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altran North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Never a boring day and lots of opportunity.

    Cons

    Nothing to share at this time.

    Continue reading
    Altran North America2019-10-07
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Systems Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altran North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, support from management.

    Cons

    Slow on hiring in US

    Altran North America2019-10-03
  6. "Well positioned for continued growth; blue-chip clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altran North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong growth prospects, exciting work, many blue-chip clients, highly international workforce, world-class specialty businesses such as frog design, Lohika and Cambridge Consultants, the global market leader in engineering services.

    Cons

    Weak brand recognition in North America. Sometimes, interpersonal communication can be challenging because of different cultures and communication styles among US, French and Indian employees.

    Continue reading
    Altran North America2019-10-02
  7. "Awesome place to work .Upset they went out of business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Watertown, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Owner was a Awesome person

    Cons

    Very Small company business was sold

    Altran North America2019-09-07
  8. "Programmer Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altran North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and decent salary

    Cons

    There is no major cons

    Altran North America2018-12-18
  9. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Altran North America

    Pros

    Good Work Culture and good work life balance

    Cons

    There is little visibility about hierarchy

    Altran North America2018-10-23
  10. "Fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altran North America

    Pros

    Great career opportunities, helping clients with interesting work, inspiring leadership team, great benefits

    Cons

    It is a pretty hard driving place but supportive too

    Continue reading
    Altran North America2018-09-15
Found 3343 reviews