Altran North America Reviews | Glassdoor

Altran North America Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Altran North America CEO Laila Worrell
Laila Worrell
191 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "WorkCulture at Aricent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends

    I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive team environment, Good place to learn lots of skills

    Cons

    There is nothing as such

    Altran North America2019-03-08

    Altran North America Response

    June 7, 2019CEO Communications

    Your feedback is really appreciated. We're pleased you are having such a positive experience in working at the Company.

  2. "Good company to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead - Testing in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altran North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexitime Good learning Onsite opportunities Very nice work environment

    Cons

    Low salary when you stay for a long time

    Altran North America2019-10-23
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Techanical Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altran North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance in company

    Cons

    lot of changes going on

    Altran North America2019-10-21
  4. "Regarding company reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Noida

    I have been working at Altran North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good company to work with.

    Cons

    No Cons at all, Very good company to work with.

    Advice to Management

    Better to provide cab facility.

    Altran North America2019-10-21
  5. "good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Altran North America full-time

    Pros

    good to work in aricent

    Cons

    no cons as good to work

    Altran North America2019-10-18
  6. "Great to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Leader in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altran North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really love working for Altran. Health benefit plans are really good.

    Cons

    The only think which I don't like is that we never had any team outing for dinner or lunch or anything such activities or gifts etc

    Advice to Management

    I would really appreciate if you can do something for monthly or quarterly dinners & decent restaurants or gifts cards

    Altran North America2019-10-16
  7. "Progressive and Motivating Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Joliet, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altran North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Motivating environment for thought leadership and ideas Excellent benefit infrastructure and personal HR leadership Great Opportunities for career building and learning new skills

    Cons

    Recent mergers and acquisitions create some silos for offers and separation for opportunities within sectors, however no more than the normal corporate environment.

    Altran North America2019-10-16
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Altran North America full-time

    Pros

    Bangalore office used to get good project.

    Cons

    Work life balance is solely depend on project and manager

    Altran North America2019-10-13
  9. "Project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning will be based on BU and project.

    Cons

    Learning will be tough unless with some lead support

    Altran North America2019-10-12
  10. "Almost good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altran North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1.good work place 2.Supportive manager 3. Learning is very good, you will get opportunity to learn new things here.

    Cons

    1. Less fun with work

    Altran North America2019-10-12
Found 3347 reviews