Altran North America Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Altran North America Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1047 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Altran North America CEO Laila Worrell
Laila Worrell
40 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "WorkCulture at Aricent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Software Engineer 
      Recommends

      I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Positive team environment, Good place to learn lots of skills

      Cons

      There is nothing as such

      Altran North America2019-03-08

      Altran North America Response

      June 7, 2019CEO Communications

      Your feedback is really appreciated. We're pleased you are having such a positive experience in working at the Company.

    • "Working at Aricent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Software Test Engineer 

        I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible work hours Good place to start a career Lots of learning and work to do

        Cons

        Benefits and perks are good but can be improved

        Altran North America2019-05-29

        Altran North America Response

        June 7, 2019CEO Communications

        Thank you for your review and feedback. We are always looking for insight to improve our benefits and other "perks." Please let an HR partner know your suggestions to help us improve your experience and that of other employees.

      • "Great Place to start your career"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Software Engineer 

        I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great Place to start your career Friendly Environment

        Cons

        Long working hour shift. Salary is an issue

        Altran North America2019-04-11

        Altran North America Response

        June 7, 2019CEO Communications

        Thank you for your review and sharing with us. We want you and all employees to have a long career at Altran. Sharing your specific suggestions will help us improve the experience you have each day.

      • "I worked with Aricent more than 1.5 year"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Altran North America for more than a year

        Pros

        Good work culture, Good work-life balance

        Cons

        At times increments are not upto the mark.

        Altran North America2017-06-21

        Altran North America Response

        July 17, 2017CEO Communications

        Thanks for your review.

      • "Flexible Working"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA

          I have been working at Altran North America for more than a year

          Pros

          Flexible timings best place to work

          Cons

          nothing to mention about aricent

          Altran North America2016-08-16
        • Helpful (1)

          "Never ever think to join"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Altran North America for more than a year

          Pros

          None except flexible timings and some say free snacks.

          Cons

          Company is loosing all their clients and management has no reason for this. Worst management, Fake HR policies, no salary benefits and increment, Severe Politics, No professionalism.

          Advice to Management

          Advice is given to literate people only.

          Altran North America2016-08-29
        • "Good for starting phase in your career"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA
          Disapproves of CEO

          I have been working at Altran North America for more than 3 years

          Pros

          flexi timings, friendly atmosphere good learning place

          Cons

          depends on project and manager.

          Altran North America2016-08-05
        • "Software Engineer"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Software Engineer 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Altran North America

          Pros

          Great scope to learn many things.

          Cons

          I would say, Managment was not so good.

          Altran North America2016-04-13
        • "Great Place to start a career"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Altran North America for more than a year

          Pros

          work environment, oppurtunity to learn , helpful management

          Cons

          never felt anything on downside

          Altran North America2016-02-29
        • "Good for Freshers"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          "Good Work Culture, Good learning, Can approach to any designation in person". "Flexible timings & good work environment".

          Cons

          "Aggressive schedules so less work life balance". "No work life balance at chennai location".

          Advice to Management

          They should try to get new projects and pay the employees well.

          Altran North America2016-02-21
        Found 1047 reviews