KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Altria

Engaged Employer

Altria

Add a Review

Altria Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 147 of over 1,110 reviews

4.0
71%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Altria CEO  Billy Gifford
Billy Gifford
89 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance, great benefits, competitive pay(in 115 reviews)

  • "Great work life balance and a serious company about I&D(in 95 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can be a struggle(in 53 reviews)

  • "Declining industry and social friction(in 41 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Altria

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Altria and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Jan 7, 2021 - Territory Sales Manager in Baltimore, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, great benefits, competitive pay

      Cons

      Promotional path is constantly changing

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Competitive compensation

      Jan 12, 2021 - Associate Manager in Richmond, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dynamic challenges, good work life balance, good benefits

      Cons

      Declining industry, reorg concerns every few years, management far left leaning, too much identity politics

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Jan 19, 2021 - Territory Sales Manager in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance and a serious company about I&D

      Cons

      Fast paced industry and always changing

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Dec 31, 2020 - Operations Specialist in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of pros with this company. Salary Benefits Culture 401k Vacation

      Cons

      Work life balance can be a struggle.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Great Coworkers and Pay

      Jan 4, 2021 - Technical Project Lead in Richmond, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers, Pay, Expectations, and Work/Life Balance

      Cons

      Culture, Deadlines, Values and Planning

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Oct 22, 2020 - Territory Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work/life balance. Benefits are good as well

      Cons

      Not many cons. The company is pretty good overall

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall, great place to work.

      Aug 23, 2020 - Territory Sales Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and work-life balance. Very important to be self-motivated with no sale commissions. Good leadership within the company. Good starting pay.

      Cons

      Must be comfortable in selling addictive/harmful products. The sharp and long learning curve. Huge lack of new-hire training. Going into Gas Stations on the day to day.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Onboarding nightmare

      Jun 23, 2020 - Territory Sales Manager in Frederick, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Perfect work life balance. Enough vacation days and you can add more.

      Cons

      I started working at Altria straight out of college. They told me they would pay for my relocation but did not tell me I would pay out of pocket then they would pay me back. I was a college student I didn't have money to pay $700 dollars a week to stay in a hotel. They told me to ask my parents for the money or get a credit card. My family does not have that kind of money. I literarily got on my flight not knowing where I would be staying. During my layover I talked to the relocation lady and begged her to help me and they put me in a hotel. Overall, it was stressful.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Great company, great people

      Aug 4, 2020 - Sales Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Compensation and benefits are much better than most F500 companies -People are genuine and want to help, easy to reach out to anyone in any division -Work/life balance couldn't be any better -Company is agile and forward-looking

      Cons

      -Mentoring program during the internship is more of a chore than helpful

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      None

      Sep 2, 2020 - Territory Sales Manager in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management, Benefits,People, Work life balance, Pay, Responsibility

      Cons

      Day to day Negative Lonely Chance of movement Promotability

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 147 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Altria Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Altria? Share Your Experiences

    or