KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Altru Health

Is this your company?

Altru Health

Add a Review

Altru Health Employee Reviews about "no raises"

Updated Feb 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 of over 136 reviews

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Altru Health CEO Dave Molmen (no image)
Dave Molmen
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Have worked with Altru for over 20 years(in 9 reviews)

  • "Good benefits & flexible schedule(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Cons upper management is worried about numbers and it affects people trying to provide the care in negative ways, always short staffed with nursing(in 8 reviews)

  • "Currently, locum nurses and physicians are supporting deficiencies in staffing(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Reviews about "no raises"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Altru

      Sep 18, 2019 - Guest Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits , flexible hours, good management

      Cons

      No raises in the last year

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great experience, average employer

      Feb 1, 2021 - Psychiatry Technician in Grand Forks, ND
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get fantastic experience working in a behavioral health unit that prepares you for a career in mental health. It tested me mentally and physically and I learned a lot.

      Cons

      You’re a pawn, lowest on the food chain, no room for advancement, no raises and low pay.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Altru Health Response

      HR Consultant

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience while here at Altru.

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great people, difficult management

      Sep 20, 2020 - Practitioner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      —love my coworkers. Great caring people who work hard despite not being appreciated by management

      Cons

      -no raises for 3 years -poor communication -bad leadership. Human Resources unwilling to help when myself and coworkers reached out to them with concerns about direct manager and concerns regarding patient safety due to bad decisions manager is making. -more emphasis on productivity rather than improving patient and employee satisfaction. Also more emphasis on productivity versus patient safety.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Altru Health Response

      HR Consultant

      Thanks for providing this helpful review. We appreciate your honest feedback. If you have any specific concerns, we encourage you to reach out to your direct leader or you can call HR at 701.780.5107. We apologize if your concerns or questions felt ignored; we are here to support and assist.

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Getting worse

      Sep 10, 2020 - Neurodiagnostic Tech 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is very friendly and it's a safe environment

      Cons

      No raises recently and benefits are decreasing

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Altru Health Response

      HR Consultant

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. In October 2020, Altru staff received a base-pay increase and were informed that their health insurance premiums would not increase in 2021. We value our people and were thrilled to be able to offer this, as it's much deserved, especially during this challenging year.

    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not dependable

      Jun 2, 2020 - Administrative Assistant in Grand Forks, ND
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people to work with

      Cons

      Layoffs, no raises, not dependable for permanent positions

      1 person found this review helpful

      Altru Health Response

      HR Consultant

      Thanks so much for providing this review. We appreciate your honest feedback.

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Laughably Bad

      Nov 29, 2019 - Registered Nurse in Grand Forks, ND
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Selfless, hardworking coworkers and competitive compensation.

      Cons

      Unsafe staffing ratios. Upper management is overbearing and uninterested in hearing input from bedside staff. No raises or bonuses due to hospital losing money. They allow physicians to verbally abuse nursing staff. Structurally, the hospital is (literally) falling apart. Hospital staff have to park far away (20 minute walk) while administration gets to park right next to the hospital. The cafeteria closes at 7pm. The health insurance through Altru is a joke.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 6 of 6 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Altru Health Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Altru Health? Share Your Experiences

    Altru Health logo
    or