AmCap Mortgage Reviews | Glassdoor

AmCap Mortgage Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
AmCap Mortgage CEO Garrett Clayton
Garrett Clayton
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amcap Mortgage values the loan officers as the foundation of the company(in 4 reviews)

  • "Amcap does think outside the box as far as Flexible work schedules and work from home opportunities(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "This is my second time around with AmCap and I love it even more this time around(in 7 reviews)

  • "There are no cons in working for AmCap(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmCap Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My co-workers, telecommuting, the charity work and opportunities to be involved.

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any. This is my second time around with AmCap and I love it even more this time around.

    Continue reading
    AmCap Mortgage2019-04-02
  2. "Outdated Business Model"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AmCap Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wide variety of products, lots of support staff

    Cons

    Interest rates are bad, too many suits that have to get their share

    Continue reading
    AmCap Mortgage2019-07-30
  3. "Good place to gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer 

    I worked at AmCap Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of loans to work, big pipeline of business.

    Cons

    Majority of loans are from lending tree and are dealing with tough situations such as horrible credit and low income.

    Continue reading
    AmCap Mortgage2019-04-19
  4. "Amcap Mortgage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmCap Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, managers willing to always step in and help. Growing quickly and heading in the right direction. Had a good relationship with managers, CEO and President.

    Cons

    Only offer a path to moving up in one area of the company

    Continue reading
    AmCap Mortgage2019-03-27
  5. "Ok if you know people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AmCap Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Location, and not much else.

    Cons

    One big clique. Where if your not a cool kid you are ignored.

    Continue reading
    AmCap Mortgage2019-03-02
  6. "Set up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX

    I have been working at AmCap Mortgage for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart skilled friendship hourly pay

    Cons

    Drama unappreciated harassment silent sad

    Continue reading
    AmCap Mortgage2018-12-04
  7. "Pretty Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AmCap Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, good work life balance, stable, adopts new ideas frequently

    Cons

    advancement is slow, management isn't very responsive to feedback, several issues with office politics

    Continue reading
    AmCap Mortgage2018-09-15
  8. "Family Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AmCap Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Great family atmosphere, everyone is a team, and everyone is so caring

    Cons

    Low pay and no 401k match program

    Continue reading
    AmCap Mortgage2018-08-13
  9. "Loan partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in La Porte, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AmCap Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Yes, they treat you like a family in the beginning...very relaxed and casual atmosphere.

    Cons

    They fire you after two months

    Continue reading
    AmCap Mortgage2018-06-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Meek Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AmCap Mortgage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some great , talented people work here.

    Cons

    The CEO is meek and hasn't had the ability to handle situations coming from close friends or family.

    Continue reading
    AmCap Mortgage2018-06-17
Found 50 reviews