Amada Senior Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Amada Senior Care Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Amada Senior Care CEO Tafa Jefferson
Tafa Jefferson
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible Schedule for Caregivers and Compassionate Staff Members(in 8 reviews)

  • "Amada really cares about its employees(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Clients don't want the caregivers to leave(in 3 reviews)

  • "Lack of communication and disconnect between staff and employees in the field(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Flexible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Eaton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amada Senior Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with Amada over the last 2.5 years and have loved my experience working for them. They are very flexible and can work around just about any schedule or time frame of work. They are always very accommodating, easy to work with, knowledgeable, and all around a great company to work for. They provide us with our uniform and all tools needed for doing our jobs including a variety of different trainings. I pretty...

    Show More

    Cons

    Far office for those of us who live near the south side of Colorado but there is not much we have to go to the office for so it’s not really a big deal.

    Amada Senior Care2018-12-27
  2. "Great Employer, Awesome CEO!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amada Senior Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of Growth! Founder go to work with you every day, building their business and coaching new franchisees (very admirable!) Amazing culture and people that work there (like no other place)

    Cons

    Growing a business? jk - I personally have zero cons at this time.

    Amada Senior Care2019-06-12
  3. "I love this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scheduling Coordinator in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amada Senior Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being part of the Amada family makes it easy to go to work every day. The owners work closely with the caregivers to ensure their success. They make you feel valued. That's important in a job that can be difficult. The meaning behind Amada is "Beloved". At Amada Springfield, MO. You are truly beloved everyday.

    Cons

    Insurance, vacation, hours, PTO, client cancel

    Amada Senior Care2019-06-09
  4. "Very Nice Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Brockton, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amada Senior Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Jill is very nice to work with. She is always available to talk to. Jim is owner and is very good to us calling with shifts. They always greet me and talk to me when I visit. They also stop by while I am on my shift to check in. They give me gas cards, gift cards, and an on the spot award which was very nice.

    Cons

    They can be very strict with phone use. Sometimes clients pass away and I don't have a shift for a few days; but they always call with ideas for shifts.

    Advice to Management

    I would like healthcare for me and my family. They are working on it.

    Amada Senior Care2019-05-01
  5. "Ok, but don't stagnate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amada Senior Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    That feeling you get when taking care of someone you know can't do it for themselves

    Cons

    The families of the clients.

    Advice to Management

    Advise the families at the INITIAL assessment caregivers are human beings that need to be appreciated. Watch how you speak to them.

    Amada Senior Care2019-04-17
  6. "Love working there kind of friendly people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Amada Senior Care

      Pros

      My clients went into a home not getting hours

      Cons

      None really there’s always some sort of challenge, caregiving isn’t the easiest but it’s so rewarding

      Amada Senior Care2019-03-25
    • "Good company structure, lousy pay/benefits."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Pca in Laguna Hills, CA

      I worked at Amada Senior Care part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The company markets itself well and keeps it's schedule tight.

      Cons

      CNA job necessities without CNA pay. Erratic hours.

      Amada Senior Care2019-03-13
    • "Good job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Amada Senior Care full-time

        Pros

        Very good management and nice boss helps best as much as they can

        Cons

        Some clients are not nice

        Amada Senior Care2019-03-11
      • "Beware of this place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Amada Senior Care part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Clients were very nice,pay is ok

        Cons

        Kept getting hoarder houses,that had feces everywhere and mounds of dirty dishes.Plus there is only part-time work...and usually very far away from ur home.

        Advice to Management

        Schedulers are unorganized and mess up the schedule..They wil put in the relfy app that a client cancelled their shift with u but the client will tell u next day they never did.Then amada scheduler will tell u they made a mistake.Or they are always getting me mixed up with another caregiver and texting me stuff for them like about their clients..

        Amada Senior Care2019-03-25
      • "Great company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Amada Senior Care

          Pros

          Staff is very attentive. Able to set your own schedule.

          Cons

          The pay could be better

          Advice to Management

          They’re great! Wouldn’t change a thing.

          Amada Senior Care2019-02-05
        Found 55 reviews