Amada Senior Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Amada Senior Care Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Amada Senior Care CEO Tafa Jefferson
Tafa Jefferson
22 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Flexible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Eaton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amada Senior Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with Amada over the last 2.5 years and have loved my experience working for them. They are very flexible and can work around just about any schedule or time frame of work. They are always very accommodating, easy to work with, knowledgeable, and all around a great company to work for. They provide us with our uniform and all tools needed for doing our jobs including a variety of different trainings. I pretty...

    Show More

    Cons

    Far office for those of us who live near the south side of Colorado but there is not much we have to go to the office for so it’s not really a big deal.

    Amada Senior Care2018-12-27
  2. "Great Employer, Awesome CEO!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amada Senior Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of Growth! Founder go to work with you every day, building their business and coaching new franchisees (very admirable!) Amazing culture and people that work there (like no other place)

    Cons

    Growing a business? jk - I personally have zero cons at this time.

    Amada Senior Care2019-06-12
  3. "I love this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scheduling Coordinator in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amada Senior Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being part of the Amada family makes it easy to go to work every day. The owners work closely with the caregivers to ensure their success. They make you feel valued. That's important in a job that can be difficult. The meaning behind Amada is "Beloved". At Amada Springfield, MO. You are truly beloved everyday.

    Cons

    Insurance, vacation, hours, PTO, client cancel

    Amada Senior Care2019-06-09
  4. "Very Nice Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Brockton, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amada Senior Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Jill is very nice to work with. She is always available to talk to. Jim is owner and is very good to us calling with shifts. They always greet me and talk to me when I visit. They also stop by while I am on my shift to check in. They give me gas cards, gift cards, and an on the spot award which was very nice.

    Cons

    They can be very strict with phone use. Sometimes clients pass away and I don't have a shift for a few days; but they always call with ideas for shifts.

    Advice to Management

    I would like healthcare for me and my family. They are working on it.

    Amada Senior Care2019-05-01
  5. "Love working there kind of friendly people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Amada Senior Care

    Pros

    My clients went into a home not getting hours

    Cons

    None really there’s always some sort of challenge, caregiving isn’t the easiest but it’s so rewarding

    Amada Senior Care2019-03-25
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Amada Senior Care

    Pros

    Staff is very attentive. Able to set your own schedule.

    Cons

    The pay could be better

    Advice to Management

    They’re great! Wouldn’t change a thing.

    Amada Senior Care2019-02-05
  7. "Great place to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Caregiver in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amada Senior Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Alot of work is available

    Cons

    Pay is low and no talk of raises

    Advice to Management

    Caregivers should keep there own notebooks to log what they have done durring the shift so there is a backup if needed for reference.

    Amada Senior Care2019-02-04
  8. "Caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amada Senior Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with Seniors and being able to give them care and companionship in the privacy of their home

    Cons

    Sometimes very little hours

    Amada Senior Care2019-01-10
  9. "Great Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Monument, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amada Senior Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule for Caregivers and Compassionate Staff Members

    Cons

    Not the best deductable for Health, Dental, and Vision

    Advice to Management

    Work on better benefits to offer Caregivers

    Amada Senior Care2018-10-01
  10. "Senior services caretaker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Services Caregivet in League City, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amada Senior Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful bosses. Flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Some patients not so pleasant.

    Advice to Management

    We needed more caregivers.

    Amada Senior Care2018-08-14
Found 58 reviews