Amare Global Reviews | Glassdoor

Amare Global Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Hiep Tran
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Purposeful Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amare Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love that we are given paid time to volunteer. We receive regular communications with volunteer opportunities. Community Service is even a part of our annual Mental Wellness Symposium. We have the best work life balance I've had at any job so far. Really love the people here including our customers.

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Advice to Management

    I love that we get regular quarterly meetings to hear from execs, but wish we had a little more time in between.

    Amare Global2019-03-22
  2. Helpful (3)

    "A Company that Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amare Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I feel really lucky to have this job. The people who work here are great. Leadership works closely with lower level employees and really cares about how they can grow with the company. It's fantastic to be working somewhere that really cares both its employees and its company values. The science and products are really high-quality and it's great knowing that I'm helping people feel better. Benefits are good. There...

    Show More

    Cons

    It is a start-up so employees tend to have a variety of roles- but I think this is good in the long run because it leads to learning new skills and personal growth.

    Amare Global2018-06-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Caring and compassionate employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amare Global full-time

    Pros

    great team - everyone gets to contribute - addressing a huge public health need so you get to really help people

    Cons

    startup means fast pace and wearing lots of hats (but for lots of people, these are also "pros" to look for in an exciting job)

    Advice to Management

    Keep giving younger staff opportunities for growth and learning

    Amare Global2018-06-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, great growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amare Global full-time

    Pros

    - The people here are awesome! They are so friendly and always willing to help. - The company is relatively new, and is primed to growth at a fast pace. - Cool office with perks (snacks, pong, shuffle board, foosball, billards, corn hole)

    Cons

    - Normal small company growing pains. - Healthy snack are good but I wish they had a bit more junk food :)

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in human capital as Amare grows. Try not to lose this fun culture.

    Amare Global2018-06-05
  5. "Amazing Place to Work, Very Purposeful and Meaningful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amare Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the hardest things to find in a job is a true sense of meaning & purpose. Every day at Amare is purposeful, meaningful, and is meant to make a difference in the world. That's hard to find. It's a fun company to work at - lots of laughs and high fives. But we know what we are working on truly matters. We have a strong "WHY". The team is full of strengths and works really hard every day. The office is...

    Show More

    Cons

    Things can get intense since it's a driven start-up with a sense of urgency to grow quickly. This is not the environment for bureaucratic thinking, and people with that mindset do not fit in.

    Advice to Management

    Keep leading with the core values and purpose of the company!

    Amare Global2018-06-07
  6. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amare Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, environment, and community. Career advancement opportunities

    Cons

    I can't think of anything

    Amare Global2018-04-13
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Genuine employees Fake employer. Incompetent executives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amare Global

    Pros

    There is a gym in the office. Good customer support team. Fun coworkers. Good benefits to choose from. Central location

    Cons

    The ceo. The management. The “science”. All fake. Ceo constantly yells at employees behind closed doors. Executives only care for CEOs approval. With the exception of couple decent ones.

    Advice to Management

    Follow the stated core values

    Amare Global2018-05-08

    Amare Global Response

    June 11, 2018Director Human Resources

    Sorry to hear that you feel this way and would absolutely welcome the opportunity to improve. We are always looking to enhance culture, communication, the science, our product, and more. We would love to hear more about your experience, so we can address some of your concerns. ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amare Global Reiew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amare Global full-time

    Pros

    It is truly rare to find a company so dedicated to its mission as Amare Global. I have enjoyed every minute working here and I am in awe of how Amare lives out its vision and mission statement. From dedicating time to volunteer in the community to investing in its employees' health and wellness, Amare is truly a wonderful place to work.

    Cons

    I can think of no cons to working here

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! I am excited to see Amare continue to grow and succeed

    Amare Global2017-12-04
Found 8 reviews