Amazing Lash Studio Assistant Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazing Lash Studio Assistant Manager Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amazing Lash Studio CEO Heather Elrod
Heather Elrod
1 Ratings
  1. "Amazing workplace & FREE lashes!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Love the company, able to move up and get promotions easily. And a lovely added bonus is the free monthly lashes.

    Cons

    No health insurance or paid time off

    Advice to Management

    Paid time off would be a nice addition

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-13
  2. "Worst Regional Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Brea, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The employees you work with.

    Cons

    The part that they really have no idea what they're doing. This company is so new that so many people have no idea how to run it or how to even hire proper staff.

    Advice to Management

    Be better at your job.

    Amazing Lash Studio2018-10-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Love my studio! Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good hours, free lashes, room to grow, owners care about the employees, calm and relaxing work environment.

    Cons

    No cons. Company is wonderful

    Advice to Management

    Nothing. Our management is doing great! Their top priority is our clients and doing whatever to make them happy and keep them returning.

    Amazing Lash Studio2017-10-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "So-So"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to meet amazing, creative, and different people. Making people happy is really rewarding.

    Cons

    Low-paying - keep your staff going by actually giving them raises. It doesn't have to be huge, but something helps.

    Advice to Management

    Really for corportate/owners - Always give the opportunity to extra training. People are willing to work hard and better. They aren't going to want to work as hard if the training isn't there, as well as money.

    Amazing Lash Studio2017-07-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    free lashes, make own schedule

    Cons

    low pay, no support or guidance

    Amazing Lash Studio2017-03-05
  6. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio

    Pros

    Positive and friendly atmosphere. Management is great and always available 24/7 for anything!

    Cons

    I really don't have a con...

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Amazing Lash Studio2015-05-04
  7. "Love this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I've been with ALS for over a year and just became the new AM. I love all my co coworkers and the company!

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Amazing Lash Studio2015-05-03
  8. "Don’t waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Housong
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Free lashes, nice stylist, customers were decent

    Cons

    Unprofessional and unorganized company as a whole

    Amazing Lash Studio2018-12-27
Found 8 reviews