Amazing Lash Studio Lash Stylist Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazing Lash Studio Lash Stylist Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Amazing Lash Studio CEO Heather Elrod
Heather Elrod
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "This establishment is one of the best I’ve ever worked at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of growth within this company. Lots of fun and a very energetic work place. You also get free lashes.

    Cons

    We aren’t open late enough.

    Advice to Management

    We should extend our hours to lengthen clientele

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-14
  2. "Job position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time

    Pros

    Good clientele, clients are nice, and manager is amazing.

    Cons

    There are not really any cons to this job

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-13
  3. "Amazing work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Drama free Knowledgeable coworkers Fun environment Lots of chances to promoted Great management Very flexible

    Cons

    No Benefits No Paid time off

    Advice to Management

    Health insurance and paid time off

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-13
  4. "no benefits, great scheduling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    scheduling is great and I love my clients

    Cons

    no benefits hard to advance

    Advice to Management

    be clearer in the sense of expectation from the jump and do not make empty promises

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-09
  5. "Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Ability to keep growing moving up and continuing education

    Cons

    No dental, medical, or vision insurance, no 401k

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-08
  6. "Use this place as a steppingstone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Woodland Hills, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They train you, with pay. Co-workers are awesome.

    Cons

    The owner has no idea how to run this business and relies on the trainers to help him. The owner has no idea how to talk to employees he thinks he’s motivating but really he’s pushing his employees away. As for the product: the glue is terrible, So all the guest complaint to fall out. The premade fans are very thick up the pace, so ultimately a lot of my guest have damaged Lashes due to these volumes.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to take constructive criticism. Stop writing defensive remarks to comments on yelp. Learn about the lash extensions so you can stop relying on everyone else for knowledge.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-08
  7. "Amazing Lash Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Lake Jackson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co workers, room for advancement, no place to go but up!

    Cons

    It’s an hour away from my home and gas isn’t cheap anymore

    Advice to Management

    Health benefits would be nice

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-03-27
  8. "Scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Building clientele, can work as much as you want

    Cons

    No one here understands the concept of time and money. They are absolutely willing to make their employees suffer for customers who are completely wrong. Pay is terrible. No benefits. Cheap owners that want to run you into the ground for 11/hr. No chance of career advancement after Master and being a Master is NOT worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees and your employees will take care of you.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-04-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "THEY STEAL FROM THIER EMPLOYEES AND TOXIC WORK ENVIRONMENT !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lash Stylist in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time

    Pros

    There are none at all !!

    Cons

    This company is a scam... they mistreat their employees and pay them pennies while expecting them to do great lashes with little to no training provided!!! Many stylist have been working for basically little to no pay but still expected to meet productivity goals.. it’s sad because they haven’t even officially opened the doors yet.... and if they are operating in this manner they should never open thier doors

    Advice to Management

    Stop stealing from your employees stop cutting hours because the “budget” can’t afford it

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-03-16
  10. "Good stepping stone for recent graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lash Stylist in Redlands, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free individual “classic set” lashes. They hire recent graduates with no experience.

    Cons

    Poor quality training. Focuses on retail numbers rather than quality of work.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on quality over quantity.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-02-09
Found 84 reviews