Amazing Lash Studio Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazing Lash Studio Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 349 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Amazing Lash Studio CEO Heather Elrod
Heather Elrod
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "There's also the free lashes, though what you can get depends on your location(in 64 reviews)

  • "Free lashes although stylists will never have time to do them(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "They really value their stylist in Seattle(in 52 reviews)

  • "Some clients are difficult to handle, they get eccentric about their lashes(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This place is the best place to work for!! Such a great team warm and welcoming . Great hours and a set schedule!! I have never worked with a group of girls that became my family from day 1 !!

    Cons

    There is known to be some down time. But take advantage of the down time because you’ll blink and it will be so busy you have to makes shakes for your lunch

    Advice to Management

    The opportunity’s in the business is limitless you get what you put into it

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-20
  2. "Loved it There"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lash in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Both managers I had there were very nice. I was nervous when my manager left to open Ladue location but both were great to the whole staff. Good owner too! Very flexible with giving me time off and helpful with my personal life too.

    Cons

    Sometimes guests would get mad about things out of our control.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and sorry I had to leave.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-19
  3. "Overall AMAZING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lash Consultant in Ladue, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is like no other company I’ve worked for before. At Amazing Lash Studio you’re not just an employee, you’re family. Everyone gets along so great! You will always have a huge support system. This was one of my best jobs I have ever worked at. They will work with your schedule and are ALWAYS flexible with you.

    Cons

    Honestly there wasn’t any bad things to come from this job. Of course from time to time you can have an unhappy guest, but that is expected everywhere.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you guys for always working with me and having my back for anything! I wish I could still be there.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-19
  4. "Encouraging helpful environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been working here for about a month and from the very beginning at my interview everyone has been so helpful, encouraging, nice etc. Training was hands on and very informative. Amazing lash technique is like no other I have seen and they are so patient with us as long as we put the work in. I love they help us get clients as well as give tips on how to do so ourselves. I do wish the pay was more being we went...

    Show More

    Cons

    The pay where I’m located in Las Vegas can and should be more.

    Advice to Management

    Please review pay raises because we have worked hard to become licensed in what we love and should be compensated fairly.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-13
  5. "Amazing Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Consultant in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have always enjoyed my time working at Amazing Lash Studio. My managers have always been so flexible with scheduling to accommodate my schooling and personal life. I gained a lot of customer service experience in this position, too. All of the girls are so great, and I always felt to supported by my bosses and coworkers.

    Cons

    As it is a newer company, there have been some customer satisfaction problems, especially when new stylists are hired or new products/services launched. We have to handle guests that are not satisfied and try to troubleshoot and correct problems, which can be extremely frustrating at times.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-10
  6. "Love my company but the clients are the hardest part of the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Studio Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free lashes, training, job security, room to grow in a quickly expanding company, high level of expectation to rise to.

    Cons

    Clients, working with all women, corporate communicating to studios, pay, no PTO, no benefits.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-09
  7. "No complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Blue Diamond, NV
    Recommends

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Friendly, helpful front desk & management Everyone is a team player Opportunities to grow TIPS!

    Cons

    Slow traffic most days Studio can be a tad bit too cold Scrub Uniforms

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-08
  8. "they put the AMAZING in amazing lash studio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Super friendly staff, amazing management, get place to start to get experience, easy communication.

    Cons

    Very rude clientele, not keeping up with client wants; mega volume

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-08
  9. "Great environment and coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -schedule flexibility -discounts -incentives -education

    Cons

    Being the flagship for the state can be a bit of a struggle

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-06
  10. "Great management, team, & clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Competitive pay Great atmosphere Clients Room for advancement

    Cons

    None , everything is great

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-05
Found 349 reviews