Amazing Lash Studio Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazing Lash Studio Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 346 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Amazing Lash Studio CEO Heather Elrod
Heather Elrod
26 Ratings
  1. "Not to bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lash Stylist in Denton, MD

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Took care of employees and customers

    Cons

    None, they did most things well

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-14
  2. "Encouraging helpful environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been working here for about a month and from the very beginning at my interview everyone has been so helpful, encouraging, nice etc. Training was hands on and very informative. Amazing lash technique is like no other I have seen and they are so patient with us as long as we put the work in. I love they help us get clients as well as give tips on how to do so ourselves. I do wish the pay was more being we went...

    Show More

    Cons

    The pay where I’m located in Las Vegas can and should be more.

    Advice to Management

    Please review pay raises because we have worked hard to become licensed in what we love and should be compensated fairly.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-13
  3. "Amazing Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Consultant in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have always enjoyed my time working at Amazing Lash Studio. My managers have always been so flexible with scheduling to accommodate my schooling and personal life. I gained a lot of customer service experience in this position, too. All of the girls are so great, and I always felt to supported by my bosses and coworkers.

    Cons

    As it is a newer company, there have been some customer satisfaction problems, especially when new stylists are hired or new products/services launched. We have to handle guests that are not satisfied and try to troubleshoot and correct problems, which can be extremely frustrating at times.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-10
  4. "Love my company but the clients are the hardest part of the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Studio Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free lashes, training, job security, room to grow in a quickly expanding company, high level of expectation to rise to.

    Cons

    Clients, working with all women, corporate communicating to studios, pay, no PTO, no benefits.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-09
  5. "No complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Blue Diamond, NV
    Recommends

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Friendly, helpful front desk & management Everyone is a team player Opportunities to grow TIPS!

    Cons

    Slow traffic most days Studio can be a tad bit too cold Scrub Uniforms

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-08
  6. "Negative work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lash Consultant/Sales Associate in Montclair, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free lashes and good pay.

    Cons

    Literally everything, the location I worked for in New Jersey was terrible. Some of lash consultants and the stylists were rude and extremely unnecessary. It was such a negative work environment. I would never step foot into an amazing last studio even as a client.

    Advice to Management

    Be better and be nicer. Management there was terrible and favoritism was showed everyday to specific people. If a LC does not understand how to properly use millennium teach them. Instead of belittling them in front of clients and staff.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-08
  7. "they put the AMAZING in amazing lash studio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Super friendly staff, amazing management, get place to start to get experience, easy communication.

    Cons

    Very rude clientele, not keeping up with client wants; mega volume

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Worst decision of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lash Stylist in Woodbridge, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid training to do lash extensions, free lash extensions

    Cons

    You dont make that much money. You definitely dont make what they say on indeed that you'll make which is 45,000-65,000 it's nowhere near that much. They book you back to back appts and you dont even have time or eat or even go to the bathroom for that matter. The other girls have attitudes and act like they're the best if your new to doing extensions. I wasnt fast at first but I did quality work, none of that mattered...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take it more into consideration the way you might make someone feel or the impact you might make on someone because the way I was treated all because I wasnt as fast as you guys wanted me to be was unfair! I should've never been treated like that I tried my hardest and that wasnt right I've never been made to feel so low and I'll never forget it. You should treat an entry level stylist the same as you would a master stylist!

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-07
  9. "Great environment and coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -schedule flexibility -discounts -incentives -education

    Cons

    Being the flagship for the state can be a bit of a struggle

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-06
  10. "Great management, team, & clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Competitive pay Great atmosphere Clients Room for advancement

    Cons

    None , everything is great

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-05
Found 346 reviews