Amazing Lash Studio Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazing Lash Studio Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 358 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Amazing Lash Studio CEO Heather Elrod
Heather Elrod
34 Ratings
  1. "Lash consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio part-time

    Pros

    Benefit of Free lash extensions

    Cons

    It was a very juvenile work place with little to no management. I felt as though nobody valued my work but everything was expected from us.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-07-17
  2. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Manager 

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules Get to do your lashes for free

    Cons

    Young and unqualified management that brought personal feelings into a professional setting

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-07-11
  3. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lash Stylist in Warren, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training in the back of the studio (Lashing)

    Cons

    manager has to go she makes racist comments about African American clients, she’s rude and very unprofessional. the owner is no better I’ve been harassed by The manager since I started in December and I was just fired because I always speak up about her behavior. As an employer if one of your employees comes to you with an issue they should take care of it right away. I’ve been telling the owner everything she does and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fire your current manager because of her you’re losing potential clientele and great employees

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-07-10
  4. "CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Franchisee in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is very progressive and heading in the right direction

    Cons

    Newer Franchise but growing rapidly

    Advice to Management

    Love the openness to change and adapt. Keep up the great direction

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-07-09
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Data Analyst 

      I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time

      Pros

      Good it was a real job

      Cons

      Bad it was sometimes confusing

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-07-07
    • "Lead Stylist/Lash Stylist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lead Stylist in Chandler, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Set schedule, clients generated for you, some opportunity for advancement

      Cons

      Too many clients, Not enough time for services, Amazing Lash adhesives/lashes aren't very good

      Advice to Management

      Focus more on retaining stylists than just train/replacing new ones

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-07-06
    • "Not the greatest"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Stylist 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I love making people feel confident and happy

      Cons

      Management was not the greatest

      Advice to Management

      Cleaner work stations Materials need to prepped properly

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-29
    • "Love the company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Communication across the nation is great! If changes are happening, the network lets you know all the details.

      Cons

      Franchisee owners do not believe in the mission statement. No healthcare benefits or employee perks (PTO,sick time).

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-28
    • "Not worth the stress, company doesn't value employees."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lead Lash Consultant in Irvine, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You'll most likely have great coworkers. You also get free lashes depending which studio you work at.

      Cons

      My location had a poor pay system. Didnt listen to complaints of employees. The studio was extremely gossip filled. Didnt pay proper overtime pay.

      Advice to Management

      Get it together, please.

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-28
    • "Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      This place is the best place to work for!! Such a great team warm and welcoming . Great hours and a set schedule!! I have never worked with a group of girls that became my family from day 1 !!

      Cons

      There is known to be some down time. But take advantage of the down time because you’ll blink and it will be so busy you have to makes shakes for your lunch

      Advice to Management

      The opportunity’s in the business is limitless you get what you put into it

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-20
    Found 358 reviews