Amazing Lash Studio Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazing Lash Studio Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 335 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Amazing Lash Studio CEO Heather Elrod
Heather Elrod
19 Ratings
  1. "Amazing place of business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Consultant in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Amazing work environment Low stress Complimentary lash services Full time hours Paid time off

    Cons

    You have to be here for a year before you receive PTO

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-09
  2. "I love working at Amazing Lash Studio."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio

      Pros

      You get your lashes done for free! And the stylists are amazing

      Cons

      Selling membership can be difficult

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-09
    • "Great for people who just got their license."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lash Stylist in Franklin, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great if you just got your esthetics or cosmetology license and you’re just starting out. Don’t need to be certified learn as you go type of environment. Decent pay for a starter job.

      Cons

      Bad work environment, franchise, poor quality in product, bad management.

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-23
    • "no benefits, great scheduling"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      scheduling is great and I love my clients

      Cons

      no benefits hard to advance

      Advice to Management

      be clearer in the sense of expectation from the jump and do not make empty promises

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-09
    • "Great place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lash Consultant in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The company works with your schedule

      Cons

      Having to sell memberships

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-08
    • "Growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Ability to keep growing moving up and continuing education

      Cons

      No dental, medical, or vision insurance, no 401k

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-08
    • "Great job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lash Artist in Highlands Ranch, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Amazing studio Clean Respectful management Worked with my schedule Great opportunity to grow as a lash artist Offered paid training The NICEST boss I have ever had, Jennifer is beyond amazing. Great client base

      Cons

      None I only quit because I couldn’t juggle family and work.

      Advice to Management

      Keep being amazing!

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-01
    • "Use this place as a steppingstone"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Woodland Hills, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They train you, with pay. Co-workers are awesome.

      Cons

      The owner has no idea how to run this business and relies on the trainers to help him. The owner has no idea how to talk to employees he thinks he’s motivating but really he’s pushing his employees away. As for the product: the glue is terrible, So all the guest complaint to fall out. The premade fans are very thick up the pace, so ultimately a lot of my guest have damaged Lashes due to these volumes.

      Advice to Management

      Learn to take constructive criticism. Stop writing defensive remarks to comments on yelp. Learn about the lash extensions so you can stop relying on everyone else for knowledge.

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-08
    • "Horrible products, horrible ownership, no management, no training or professionalism at all"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lash Stylist in Seattle, WA

      I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      They will hire anybody off the street and you can get away with stealing and lying

      Cons

      No training, no benefits, no continuing education, no support from ownership, no structure or protocols. Very disturbing place to work

      Advice to Management

      Needs completely different ownership and clean out of all existing employees

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-22
    • "Disappointed with Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lash Consultant in Elk Grove, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Discount on lash extensions & opportunity for commissions

      Cons

      Working as a Lash Consultant entitles you to having several responsibilities - extreme multitasking and troubleshooting, dealing with lots of complaints. More about personality than professionalism. Management makes you take on MORE work almost that of an assistant manager. Your also responsible for TRAINED stylists actions, which is a bit ridiculous.

      Advice to Management

      I was told I was being offered a full time position and my hours were cut down to 20 hours a week. Unrealistic expectations for new employees expect for perfection before your first 90 days. Too much gossiping. Managers need to lift people up and not break people down. Real managers lead and don't gossip about people, coworkers, or customers.

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-04-26
    Found 335 reviews