Amazing Lash Studio Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazing Lash Studio Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 358 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Amazing Lash Studio CEO Heather Elrod
Heather Elrod
34 Ratings
  1. "Great environment and coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -schedule flexibility -discounts -incentives -education

    Cons

    Being the flagship for the state can be a bit of a struggle

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-06
  2. "Great management, team, & clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Competitive pay Great atmosphere Clients Room for advancement

    Cons

    None , everything is great

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-05
  3. "horrible company horrible pay & lots of cleaning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Lash Stylist in Marlboro, NJ

      I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      nice coworkers build relationship with clients free lashes

      Cons

      LOTS of cleaning, if you don’t have anyone they want you to clean the whole studio instead of practicing. HORRIBLE communication the manager didn’t want to hear any criticism & the owner had no idea how to run his business. Only made good money when you’re fully booked which they make almost impossible to happen because they try to get your clients to book with other people instead of you.

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-06-03
    • "Multi Unit Studio Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Multi Unit Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      An amazing culture, staff, and clients always

      Cons

      Honestly none, it’s an amazing place to work

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you’re doing Cynthia. You are an amazing owner and someone I look up to. You have created an amazing culture and business.

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-31
    • "My favorite place to be!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Region Director in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      A wonderful brand to work for. It's nice to have a successful business model backed by the guidance of a passionate corporate team! This is a FUN place to work and full of potential for growth. Definitely a true career opportunity!

      Cons

      Honestly none. This is my favorite place to be!

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-24
    • "Great for people who just got their license."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lash Stylist in Franklin, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great if you just got your esthetics or cosmetology license and you’re just starting out. Don’t need to be certified learn as you go type of environment. Decent pay for a starter job.

      Cons

      Bad work environment, franchise, poor quality in product, bad management.

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-23
    • "Fun"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Worker in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I liked it it was fun manager was great

      Cons

      None at all I really had no cons

      Advice to Management

      None

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-23
    • "I've working for Amazing Lash Studio for 2 and a half years!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Studio Manager in Sandy, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Great compensation - Flexible schedule - Amazing team - Great owners

      Cons

      - Corporate was frustrating when I first started, but they have made a ton of changes this last year and it's exciting to be a part of!

      Advice to Management

      Nothing, my management was the best I've experienced! They are the best people I've ever worked for, hence why I have been here so long.

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-23
    • "Horrible products, horrible ownership, no management, no training or professionalism at all"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lash Stylist in Seattle, WA

      I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They will hire anybody off the street and you can get away with stealing and lying

      Cons

      No training, no benefits, no continuing education, no support from ownership, no structure or protocols. Very disturbing place to work

      Advice to Management

      Needs completely different ownership and clean out of all existing employees

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-22
    • "DO NOT WORK HERE"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lash Stylist in Seattle, WA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      There is not a single pro about working for this company, the only time and first time i got my lashes done, my co worker glued all my lashes together and my eyes swelled shut and burned till i went To the doctors

      Cons

      Horrible training Minimum wage in Seattle is 15$ an hour and they pay 13.50 with promise that you will move up and get paid move over time but you never do. Horrible management that lies about everything and makes empty promises. Allowing inexperienced and unprofessional new hires to lie about their experience. Right next to amazon campus but people tip so poorly. Front desk and managers lie to customers and...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Either care about the company and put work into it or give ownership to someone else that will.

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-16
    Found 358 reviews