Amazing Lash Studio Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazing Lash Studio Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 332 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Amazing Lash Studio CEO Heather Elrod
Heather Elrod
19 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Pay attention to signs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lash Consultant in Warren, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get the job

    Cons

    Horrible pay for high expectations and a manager who has no idea how to manage.

    Advice to Management

    Care about employees and maybe there will be retention.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-03-15
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Pay Attention to Red Flags!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lash Consultant in Warren, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lashes although stylists will never have time to do them.

    Cons

    Environment, owner, pay, hours, lack of staff

    Advice to Management

    Don't be rude to your employees, especially in front of clients.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-02-10
  3. "Good stepping stone for recent graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lash Stylist in Redlands, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free individual “classic set” lashes. They hire recent graduates with no experience.

    Cons

    Poor quality training. Focuses on retail numbers rather than quality of work.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on quality over quantity.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-02-09
  4. "Toxic Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lash Artist in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co workers were nice and easy to get along with

    Cons

    Management couldn't manage, would clock in, leave to go to lunch/get hair done/nails/drinks/etc, come back to clock out, no disciplinary action for front desk who were abusive verbally and physically, owner would come in and scream on her phone in the middle of the hall way, didn't care that front would show up hung over/intoxicated. No breaks unless you weren't booked. Front stole tips, broke laws regarding tips, if...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get it together. Don't complain that you aren't hitting numbers, that you have an extremely high turn over rate, that all the "good" artist leave and that clients don't come back. It all revolves around how poorly you're doing as management.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-02-24
  5. "Be desion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The training I recieved has been some of the best, coming from my original training from Borboleta, I didn’t think anyone could top that but they really focused on effectiveness and proper techniques. On going training They help you understand the business which helps me do my job better Obviously the lashes are a huge plus! Growth opportunities with in my location

    Cons

    Any issues I have had are always addressed in a quick and timely manor. They really value their stylist in Seattle

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-01-18
  6. "False Promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Studio Director in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    complimentary lash services, beautiful studio, parking pass

    Cons

    -overbearing and unorganized ownership (too many people giving different directions) -petty work environment -lack of support from ownership -lack of job specific training -interesting sales tactics

    Advice to Management

    Either be the silet owner you claim to be, or be the full time owner/operator

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-02-01
  7. "Great for Beginners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Consultant 

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When fully staffed, it's a pretty fun environment. The majority of clients are nice and you get the chance to get to know the regulars. There's also the free lashes, though what you can get depends on your location. Great job for someone in school who needs a little extra money.

    Cons

    The pay is low, in spite of full time front desk being asked to do A LOT. Because it's a franchise, you may end up with an owner who knows nothing about running a business and had a studio just as a money making venture. Couple that with an inexperienced manager and a lot of greed and it becomes a pretty bad environment.

    Advice to Management

    Offer benefits and pay your employees better. Look for managers who know how to run and business and care about quality and client satisfaction and not just the money.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-01-14
  8. "Get a great start with lashes!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Lash Stylist 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Thorough training, team environment, supportive management, good incentives for stylists, great compensation plan, great for beginner lash stylists

      Cons

      Not a whole lot to do during down time, few benefits

      Amazing Lash Studio2019-01-03
    • "Great Place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lash Consultant in Stamford, CT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Flexible hours, convenient location Well managed salon Friendly working environment

      Cons

      crazy parking lot no other complaints

      Amazing Lash Studio2018-12-28
    • "Regional Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Regional Director in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      - Experience with the company is all based on the franchisee. I was lucky and had a good one. - Free eyelash extensions (This vary per franchisee as well) - My employees and customers were amazing - My employees felt appreciated and valued working with me. (This also vary per franchisee)

      Cons

      - Some locations do not want to follow all the rules and regulations. The Houston Region needs to make sure there is consistency with every location. - Some franchisee does not train their stylist properly and this results in bad eyelash applications which spreads bad word of mouth of the company. Same with management and receptionist.

      Advice to Management

      Houston Management and Owners please work with each other and stop treating each other like competitors it reflects wrong on the company "values" and it makes you look bad as well. Please look into doing more benefits for members so they can feel more valued and appreciated especially those who have been a member with the company for more than two years! And please stop making more locations in Houston it is so oversaturated...

      Show More
      Amazing Lash Studio2018-12-27
    Found 332 reviews