Amazing Lash Studio Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazing Lash Studio Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 334 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Amazing Lash Studio CEO Heather Elrod
Heather Elrod
19 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Consultant in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, convenient location Well managed salon Friendly working environment

    Cons

    crazy parking lot no other complaints

    Amazing Lash Studio2018-12-28
  2. "Regional Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Director in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Experience with the company is all based on the franchisee. I was lucky and had a good one. - Free eyelash extensions (This vary per franchisee as well) - My employees and customers were amazing - My employees felt appreciated and valued working with me. (This also vary per franchisee)

    Cons

    - Some locations do not want to follow all the rules and regulations. The Houston Region needs to make sure there is consistency with every location. - Some franchisee does not train their stylist properly and this results in bad eyelash applications which spreads bad word of mouth of the company. Same with management and receptionist.

    Advice to Management

    Houston Management and Owners please work with each other and stop treating each other like competitors it reflects wrong on the company "values" and it makes you look bad as well. Please look into doing more benefits for members so they can feel more valued and appreciated especially those who have been a member with the company for more than two years! And please stop making more locations in Houston it is so oversaturated...

    Show More
    Amazing Lash Studio2018-12-27
  3. "Poor pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lash Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    somewhat relaxed environment nice location

    Cons

    poor pay for amount of work unprofessional staff rude clientele

    Advice to Management

    hire new management

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-01-06
  4. "Do not work for this company! The owners are liars and will fire you for absolutely no reason."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lash Tech in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing. Complete liars. Better off learning on your own.

    Cons

    Owners, training, disorganized, negative energy everyday and racist staff. Do not waste your time here.

    Advice to Management

    Do not over hire people just to fire half of the staff for no reason.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-01-26
  5. "Lash Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fully booked, built in advertising, flexible schedules (make your own hours)

    Cons

    Slower times of the season, to be expected but since you don't control booking, there's alot of idle time.

    Advice to Management

    none

    Amazing Lash Studio2018-12-13
  6. "Lash Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lash Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free lashes.. that is all

    Cons

    no benefits, asked to do very much for little pay, unorganized, terrible management! catty environment. you are called or texted when you are off of work even on vacation.

    Advice to Management

    Do your job and actually take care of your staff

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-01-15
  7. "Lash technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time

    Pros

    Clients and practice while here

    Cons

    Less pay then deserved

    Amazing Lash Studio2018-12-20
  8. "Decent place to start but don't plan on staying long-term!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid lash training instead of investing $600+ on lash certification classes.

    Cons

    The management is shady, unorganized, and lacks personable communication skills. The drama is constant and employee turn over is very high. They're quick to hire and even quicker to fire, with no warning. This company does not value their employees, whatsoever. In addition, the compensation is pennies compared to what a licensed professional should be making. The lashes look like plastic and their adhesive doesn't retain...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat all people the way you'd want your family to be treated. Communicate better with employees by showing empathy and courtesy. Charge clients fees for no shows so stylists don't lose so much money. Pay more!

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-01-10
  9. Helpful (2)

    "The best job experience i ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lash Consultant in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is SUPER nice and welcoming. the manager really handles everything really well and i was always happy coming to work

    Cons

    Traffic in the parking lot , hard to get good parking

    Advice to Management

    I LOVE YOU and will never forget you♥️

    Amazing Lash Studio2018-11-18
  10. "Nice way to get your foot in the door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time

    Pros

    The Experience it gives you for the beauty world

    Cons

    The pay starts off low. Can barely pay your bills. Unable to be someone sole income

    Amazing Lash Studio2018-11-24
Found 334 reviews