Amazing Lash Studio Stylist Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazing Lash Studio Stylist Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Amazing Lash Studio CEO Heather Elrod
Heather Elrod
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "This establishment is one of the best I’ve ever worked at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of growth within this company. Lots of fun and a very energetic work place. You also get free lashes.

    Cons

    We aren’t open late enough.

    Advice to Management

    We should extend our hours to lengthen clientele

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-14
  2. "Job position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time

    Pros

    Good clientele, clients are nice, and manager is amazing.

    Cons

    There are not really any cons to this job

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-13
  3. "Amazing work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Drama free Knowledgeable coworkers Fun environment Lots of chances to promoted Great management Very flexible

    Cons

    No Benefits No Paid time off

    Advice to Management

    Health insurance and paid time off

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-13
  4. "no benefits, great scheduling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    scheduling is great and I love my clients

    Cons

    no benefits hard to advance

    Advice to Management

    be clearer in the sense of expectation from the jump and do not make empty promises

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-09
  5. "Great for people who just got their license."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lash Stylist in Franklin, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great if you just got your esthetics or cosmetology license and you’re just starting out. Don’t need to be certified learn as you go type of environment. Decent pay for a starter job.

    Cons

    Bad work environment, franchise, poor quality in product, bad management.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-23
  6. "Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Ability to keep growing moving up and continuing education

    Cons

    No dental, medical, or vision insurance, no 401k

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-08
  7. "Use this place as a steppingstone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Woodland Hills, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They train you, with pay. Co-workers are awesome.

    Cons

    The owner has no idea how to run this business and relies on the trainers to help him. The owner has no idea how to talk to employees he thinks he’s motivating but really he’s pushing his employees away. As for the product: the glue is terrible, So all the guest complaint to fall out. The premade fans are very thick up the pace, so ultimately a lot of my guest have damaged Lashes due to these volumes.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to take constructive criticism. Stop writing defensive remarks to comments on yelp. Learn about the lash extensions so you can stop relying on everyone else for knowledge.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-08
  8. "Horrible products, horrible ownership, no management, no training or professionalism at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lash Stylist in Seattle, WA

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They will hire anybody off the street and you can get away with stealing and lying

    Cons

    No training, no benefits, no continuing education, no support from ownership, no structure or protocols. Very disturbing place to work

    Advice to Management

    Needs completely different ownership and clean out of all existing employees

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-22
  9. "DO NOT WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lash Stylist in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazing Lash Studio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is not a single pro about working for this company, the only time and first time i got my lashes done, my co worker glued all my lashes together and my eyes swelled shut and burned till i went To the doctors

    Cons

    Horrible training Minimum wage in Seattle is 15$ an hour and they pay 13.50 with promise that you will move up and get paid move over time but you never do. Horrible management that lies about everything and makes empty promises. Allowing inexperienced and unprofessional new hires to lie about their experience. Right next to amazon campus but people tip so poorly. Front desk and managers lie to customers and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Either care about the company and put work into it or give ownership to someone else that will.

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-05-16
  10. "Amazing Lash Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lash Stylist in Lake Jackson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazing Lash Studio part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co workers, room for advancement, no place to go but up!

    Cons

    It’s an hour away from my home and gas isn’t cheap anymore

    Advice to Management

    Health benefits would be nice

    Amazing Lash Studio2019-03-27
Found 106 reviews