Amazon Ambassador Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazon Ambassador Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
40 Ratings
  1. "Good company good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ambassador in Monee, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities available to advance

    Cons

    We need an extra 15 min break

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-08-11
  2. "Good For The Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Ambassador 

    I have been working at Amazon part-time

    Pros

    - The pay was good around $15.50 an hour - Co workers are what made the job most enjoyable - Having Ambassador on your resume

    Cons

    - Management is way too strict - Hard on headphones and cellphones - Bad working conditions

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-10-09
  3. "Ambas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ambassador 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, alot of opportunities to move up

    Cons

    it can be rough, my warehouse they have promised us a/c for the past 2 years and we still havent got it

    Amazon2019-09-25
  4. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ambassador 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great pay great benefits friendly environment helpful managers

    Cons

    no extra pay for ambassadors long hours work/life balance

    Amazon2019-08-24
  5. "Great place to work, if you're capable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ambassador in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are great; and the discounts at most major retailers is awesome.

    Cons

    It can be a lot of heavy lifting.

    Amazon2019-08-14
  6. "Warehouse work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ambassador in Teterboro, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, above average pay

    Cons

    Not great conditions, unrealistic goal setting

    Amazon2019-08-20
  7. "A Great Job for a College Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Training Ambassador in West Valley City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great wage for entry level Fun work environment and amazing co-workers Depending on how busy you are, can be flexible with scheduling Lots of extra opportunities to work extra hours Great benefits for part-time Usually very good about presenting feedback and promoting safety

    Cons

    Favoritism is sometimes in play Depending on shift, can be stressful due to large volume of packages

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-08-02
  8. "A lot of work for not much of a payoff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FC Associate/Ambassador in Thornton, CO
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and good trainers

    Cons

    Push you hard for limited pay

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-06-12
  9. "If you need extra cash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ambassador 

    I worked at Amazon part-time

    Pros

    Very easy job, as long as you're "go to work and go home" type person... this is the job for you. Or even to make some cash.

    Cons

    DLA8 has management issues and constantly changes processes before considering repercussions

    Amazon2019-06-06
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ambassador 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good, you get two breaks and a lunch, easy work.

    Cons

    Night shift can suck.

    Amazon2019-05-06
Found 76 reviews