Amazon Reviews in Bangalore, India | Glassdoor

Amazon Bangalore Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1716 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
1,205 Ratings
  1. "The Best Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Compliance Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Fun, Growth, Best for Internal moments.

    Cons

    Need Gym, Telephone Bill reimbursement,

    Amazon2019-09-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing and peculiar company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Startup kind of fast paced environment 2. You learn a lot especially thinking from customer point of view and writing clear /crisp narratives. 3. There are variety of projects to choose from 4. You will have the possibility to move across different teams/roles 5. You can chart your future

    Cons

    Of late salary is not on par with market

    Amazon2019-09-14
  3. "Experienced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Assistant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good to start a career..

    Cons

    Selection process is to long

    Amazon2019-09-16
  4. "Cloud Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lively Work Place, Steep Learning Curve

    Cons

    High Work Load, Less ramp-up time

    Amazon2019-09-16
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Catalog Associate in Bangalore

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work culture. Work hard have fun Make history.

    Cons

    Shift timings and optional holidays

    Amazon2019-09-16
  6. "AWSome, best tech company on the planet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Solution Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    building right where the innovation happens, we live and thrive by the LP and thats the magic sauce.

    Cons

    not that I know of any

    Amazon2019-09-16
  7. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Intern - Software Engineer in Bagaluru Rd
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything is best. The pros and cons of something are its advantages and disadvantages, which you consider carefully so that you can make a sensible decision. They sat for hours debating the pros and cons of setting up their own firm. ... Example sentences containing 'pros and cons'

    Cons

    no cons. The pros and cons of something are its advantages and disadvantages, which you consider carefully so that you can make a sensible decision. They sat for hours debating the pros and cons of setting up their own firm. ... Example sentences containing 'pros and cons'

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-09-15
  8. "Great Experience! Best place to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Development Engineer Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good team with great vision. Got some very good responsible work to learn a lot. Friendly people trying to help you get successful in your work. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    I was there for 7 months. Didn't face any such major cons.

    Amazon2019-09-14
  9. "Best place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Respectful environment, innovative work culture, easier movement between roles and verticals, performance based growth

    Cons

    None that can be pointed out

    Amazon2019-09-12
  10. "One of the best places to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instock Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) You get to work with some best minds across ivy league institutions and experienced professionals across industries 2) Competitive compensation, good perks, people policies and Organization Culture 3) Less friction in movement across teams and geographies 4) Challenging projects and assignments to work upon 5) Great exposure into some of the most advanced Tech and Supply Chain Systems 6) The most Customer obsessed company i have come across in my career span 7) One of the best and transparent hiring and people growth practices

    Cons

    1) Growth across levels is slow 2) Still a startup culture, hence lot of churn in people shifting roles and metrics and processes 3) Skewed Work Life Balance

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-09-12
Found 1716 reviews