Amazon Reviews in Chennai, India | Glassdoor

Amazon Chennai Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 865 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
590 Ratings
  1. "amazon is the best company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work atmosphere is superb and i love to work in the company, am learning many new things and amazon is making me professional

    Cons

    seriously i dont find any negatives in amazon

    Amazon2019-05-16
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Nice place to build their carrier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SME in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good environment,exposure to new comers and also for the experienced professionals. Good to learn new things.

    Cons

    enjoying my job.No concerns were observed for now.

    Amazon2019-05-15
  3. "Amazing working on Amazon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is a key

    Cons

    Too much employee friendly benefits

    Advice to Management

    Too much employee friendly

    Amazon2019-05-16
  4. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work atmosphere Friendly MANAGEMENT Hygiene No barrier to explore your creativity

    Cons

    Nothing for me. Enjoying my job.

    Amazon2019-05-10
  5. "Good work culture and perfect career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I have been part of Amazon for the past 7 years and you can expect a decent career growth. One important thing is you got to learn consistently(something new and trending). Last, decent pay as well.

    Cons

    Few managers don't recognize the highly talented folks and few expect to work for their promotion provided if the manager got the promotion he forgot the employer. These things HR needs to take a note of it. (I hope these survival politics exist in every company)

    Amazon2019-05-16
  6. "DA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Services Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good for freshers who start their career

    Cons

    We don't see our growth soon

    Amazon2019-05-16
  7. "Digital associate amazon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Digital Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment,opportunities,flexible timings for work

    Cons

    Contract,no job gaurenteee,if it is permenant role it will good

    Amazon2019-05-14
  8. "Job Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Associate in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Office environment is beautiful and culture is good.

    Cons

    Cannot develop your skills. Career growth is very very slow. This department in particular is very bad

    Amazon2019-05-10
  9. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon

    Pros

    Culture and great work environment

    Cons

    Low Salary at lower levels

    Advice to Management

    Increase the salary

    Amazon2019-04-25
  10. "kkrs@ DA TEAM IS WORSE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Device Associate in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good facilities and infrastructure Good pay Awesome environment Different work culture Good surrounding

    Cons

    1. Amazon is not a piece of cake if you like to improve your career. 2. You will be treated well for the first year as fresher. 3. And then people will show their attitude in order to get their promotion. 4. The manager will not recognise your hardwork, instead he'll only sees only who speaks nicely to him. 5. Only people who likes to survive for money will work here

    Advice to Management

    Please don't let managers take too much control over the employees.

    Amazon2019-05-10
Found 865 reviews