Amazon Reviews in Concord, NC | Glassdoor

Amazon Concord Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Was a process assistant training to be an area manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Assistant in Concord, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome place to work, great pay for part time. Fast paced.

    Cons

    Not everyone always treated evenly. Harder u work. The more they expect out of u while they don’t expect much out of lazy employees

    Advice to Management

    Work on a incentive program to rewards the hard workers and a discipline program for lazy employees

    Amazon2019-07-10
  2. "Amazon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Concord, NC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay is good, most of the people are relaxed and nice to work with

    Cons

    lots of slackers, if you want something done you have to constantly pester until it's handled

    Amazon2019-07-28
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sortation Associate in Concord, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, 401k, health benefits

    Cons

    On feet pretty much all day

    Amazon2019-06-25
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support Technician in Concord, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced, good benefits, knowledgeable leadership.

    Cons

    Low pay at the SC, comparative to FC

    Amazon2019-06-03
  5. "Wish I applied sooner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FC Associate in Concord, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and pay. Always feel valued.

    Cons

    You will work hard but very worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Amazon2019-04-01
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Stressful environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Packer in Concord, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Starting pay is $15 an hour, fast hiring process

    Cons

    management unprofessional, Stressful environment, Nobody likes their job, short breaks, Depressing environment

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage people and do not play favoritism. Rotate people so they don’t get hurt.

    Amazon2019-02-11
  7. "Fulfillment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Concord, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, nice people to work with.

    Cons

    You work every minute, No sitting, no leaning. Best suited for younger folks, but doable for older folks. You are nothing but a number.

    Advice to Management

    lol, stop hiring 20 year old college graduates with no job experience. It's hilarious to watch them struggle.

    Amazon2018-11-10
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Best Company I Have Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Onsite Medical Representative in Concord, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive Pay, Schedule (4 days on, 3 days off), BENEFITS are unbelievable (Doctors' offices are dumbfounded when they see my deductible)

    Cons

    I really cannot think of any

    Amazon2018-10-15
  9. "Warehouse employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Amazon Warehouse Worker in Concord, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, easy going management, plenty of room to grow.

    Cons

    Hours low, wages are fairly low, a lot of times there is not much work to do outside of holiday season

    Advice to Management

    I would hope you manage employee hours better and offer better compensation for those who have to stay late because of poor decision making by management

    Amazon2018-05-09
  10. "Order Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Concord, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun and Fast Paced

    Cons

    Overload of work because they send tons of people home early daily putting added pressure on the workers that stay!

    Advice to Management

    Ease up on the Vto

    Amazon2018-04-05
Found 24 reviews