Amazon Reviews in Coos Bay, OR | Glassdoor

Amazon Coos Bay Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, pick your hours, get gift cards and gifts, awesome leadership

    Cons

    A lot to learn, but they do provide you with excellent training.

    Amazon2018-12-29
  2. "Seems to be a great employer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Remote Customer Service Representative in Remote, OR

    I worked at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working from home with decent starting pay.

    Cons

    Set up has to be done yourself and if you're not tech savvy there may be some issues,

    Amazon2019-08-14
  3. "Amazing Remote Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    Independent environment, encourages peculiar ideas, offers advancement opps

    Cons

    Self-discipline and motivation are a must

    Advice to Management

    Pay your experienced professionals equivalent to what the market offers

    Amazon2019-05-05
  4. ""If you love what you do - you'll never work a day in your life""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for more than a year

    Pros

    Internet shopping, awesome customer experiences, I get to do what I love.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of anything that I dislike about Amazon

    Advice to Management

    Keep the lines of communications open

    Amazon2019-03-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon for more than a year

    Pros

    Even though this was a seasonal position, I very much enjoyed working for Amazon. They have a top of the line training program, very informative, and educational. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone!

    Cons

    I don't know of any cons I would say about Amazon.

    Amazon2018-10-05
  6. "All the good, none of the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High speed, talented, positive work environment. If you want to get things done and make a difference in the world, the scale and reach at Amazon is phenomenal. I was worried by the past negative publicity, but can honestly say everyone here has been welcoming and supportive. Fast paced, but fun.

    Cons

    So far, no complaints at all. A lot of processes to learn, but lots of training and help too.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the refreshing customer focus.

    Amazon2018-09-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "work at home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Remote, OR

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the job is flexible and work at home

    Cons

    survey not worth to determine a job

    Advice to Management

    part time flex need to be in right category to get their benefits

    Amazon2018-08-27
  8. "Total chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    the job was remote

    Cons

    The division I was supposed to work in got ramped down three weeks after I started and from then on there was no logic or structure in my workdays anymore. Nobody in the team undertsood what was going on, the interim manager we got only talked in empty phrases and it was totally chaotic, and not at all an environment you want to work in. I seriously don't even understand why they hired me in the first place.

    Advice to Management

    In sensitive situations like this, you shouldn't go the american way, especially not in Europe. Show your employees that you are transparent with them and give them the feeling that they are taken seriously and there is interest in their well being.

    Amazon2018-08-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Mixed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice culture, very friendly people

    Cons

    Policies are strict, micromanagement

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible

    Amazon2017-12-29
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Not as dreamy as you think"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers and amazing lower level management. Mid and high management will be in the cons section. Great for showing off on your resume. Benefits are okay, but seem to discourage families, as they are only affordable for single people with no one else to support.

    Cons

    Expensive benefits for families Poor rate of pay (not commensurate with merit or expertise) Promotions are NOT merit based. Hire some really unqualified people and when they can’t “get it,” it reflects poorly on the trainers and training managers. Everything is about the customer, which seems great, except that it’s often at the expense of the employee. Training for your role is a joke. It’s pathetic and everything you...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees as well as you do your customers. In fact, we ARE customers. This is a miserable environment and horribly abusive to the people acting as the face of the company. And it shows.

    Amazon2017-12-06
Found 17 reviews