Amazon Customer Experience Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazon Customer Experience Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
8 Ratings
  1. "Embrace the Challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - lives up to the self-proclaimed "peculiar" place to work, in a good way - growth opportunities - high expectations - surrounded by smart people, every day

    Cons

    - like any big company, learning your way around can be challenging - and there is some part of it that never goes away

    Amazon2017-09-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Virtual Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Experience in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Make your own schedule Work from home Can be a side gig No phone line needed Can relocate Can work up 60hrs a week

    Cons

    Not much break time while on shift Sometimes hours get taken up quickly

    Amazon2016-08-15
  3. "Customer Experience Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Intern in Whitewater, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Made my own schedule, received a bonus for successful completion of training, worked remotely from home. Amazon realizes students have to balance internship/school/life so they are flexible with you.

    Cons

    There were some bugs with training. It was the first year Amazon had this internship in place. The entire training process is online, but overall not bad. Any customer issues you aren't prepared to handle are escalated.

    Advice to Management

    Add more people to the virtual call center team. My average waiting time for calls while trying to prepare for the work was about an hour and I had to call multiple times due to user/password issues

    Amazon2015-08-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great way to make extra money!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Customer Experience Intern in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Amazon (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Working from home is awesome, it's on your own time. Pay is great and overtime is offered pretty much always!

      Cons

      There is definitely a learning curve.

      Advice to Management

      Give more time for training.

      Amazon2015-06-12
    • "Challenging customer service environment but pays off in great learning experience!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Experience Intern 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazon (Less than a year)

      Pros

      -Create your own work schedule -Supportive managers -Fair pay and holiday overtime -autonomy

      Cons

      -Only for current University students -Difficult transition from training to Day 1 on job -Job requires prolonged learning curve

      Advice to Management

      -Fine tune training

      Amazon2015-04-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "So far so good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Experience Intern in Seattle, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazon (Less than a year)

      Pros

      400 dollar bonus for training Really flexible hours Work from home

      Cons

      I don't see the sun much.

      Advice to Management

      doin a good job!

      Amazon2014-11-11
    • "Super awesome employer, hands down"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Experience Intern in Reston, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazon (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Very organized, cutting edge technology Flexible hours and scheduling Amazon sent me Twizzlers and popcorn and gift cards for pizza and Amazon movies for a movie night Wonderful VCC intern program for college students Would I work for Amazon again? Totally!

      Cons

      HR could be more responsive by e-mail

      Advice to Management

      Keep being super awesome.

      Amazon2014-10-28
    • "Amazon Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Experience Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great working environment, and the best leadership team

      Cons

      Keeping a good work-live balance can be difficult sometimes.

      Amazon2017-08-20
    Found 8 reviews