Amazon Digital Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazon Digital Marketing Reviews

Updated Apr 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
10 Ratings
  1. "Better than I ever imagined"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love my team - they're smart, collaborative and kind. That's not to say we won't disagree and commit, but we do it with respect. Work life balance is much better than my past life (agency and other retailers). Love that Amazon gives back to the community in so many ways. I care immensely about working for a company that lives its culture - that's Amazon, more than any other company I've worked for.

    Cons

    Traffic can be a little busy after work hours, but nothing impossible.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Amazon2017-09-19
  2. "Digital Marketing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company driven by good thought leadership and a well organized business yet very dynamic.

    Cons

    not in a position to comment much though some non-tech orgs need a little more grooming in operating. Not much annoying some what ok.

    Amazon2016-12-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Digital Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Intern in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    - You can bring your dog to work - No strict clock-in/clock-out time - Casual dress code - Lots of resources to help you get started here as an intern - Great downtown location - Exciting and fast-paced company to work at

    Cons

    - Ambiguous as to how to receive a full-time offer, at least for my position - Minimal to no hand-holding (somewhat of a pro) - Wasn't provided a mentor - I worked 40-hour work weeks, but everyone on my team who works full-time works at least 45+ a week - Some days can be highly stressful

    Amazon2016-09-12
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing experience if you can handle the grind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart people, customer-centric approach, brand recognition and prestige

    Cons

    People management and employee retention is low priority

    Amazon2016-02-19
  5. "Epic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All pros u will get

    Cons

    Nothing such cons really believe me

    Advice to Management

    Heard ur not up to mark now. Please be like before

    Amazon2019-04-15
  6. "Great Culture, Great People."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Intern in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    The coworkers were intelligent and very nice. Very good work culture.

    Cons

    Sometimes can get very busy, requires good time management skills.

    Amazon2018-09-13
  7. "Digital marketing at its best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    I’m quit pro on how the market works and where exactly hit the button. Just try me a little?

    Cons

    Find the critical points on branding and stuff. No go wrong

    Advice to Management

    Best advice just know, there’s always someone needing things so they search. Get them first.

    Amazon2018-08-14
  8. "Digital marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    best is good vibes best is all the back ad team support and any other different things

    Cons

    all the good in culture and good in behavior

    Advice to Management

    maximum great skills and great performance

    Amazon2018-06-21
  9. "Great Learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning and sharing with the best minds.

    Cons

    More flexibility in terms of work and entertainment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the momentum going.

    Amazon2018-05-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Progressive, innovative, driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - High hiring bar, attracts talented and driven people - Forward-thinking, welcomes new ideas and ways of doing things - Data-driven, making rational decisions

    Cons

    - Heavy on documentation that requires several levels of approval before being able to take action on a new initiative

    Amazon2018-02-12
Found 11 reviews