Amazon Flex Driver Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazon Flex Driver Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 364 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Flex CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
128 Ratings
  1. "No hassle, just delivery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Orange, CA

      I have been working at Amazon Flex for more than a year

      Pros

      It's a nice way to earn side money

      Cons

      Very competitive, lots of hustling

      Amazon Flex2019-02-25
    • "The game of life!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Amazon Flex (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Freedom, pick your own hours. Pays really good especially if you are in a busy city. You have to know how to play the game, to get the max amount for the hours you are willing to give.

      Cons

      I have done other jobs that cause me to burn mostly for it.. So Right now this job is awesome. Just putting wear and tear on your car. Delivering to apts can be a mother.. Also sometimes they seem to give you packages for one city and then give you one package for another city thats more than an hour away. (Not sure if it was an error or what, but it was out of my window of delivery time so I didn't do it)

      Amazon Flex2019-04-14
    • "Freedom and set your own hours"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Amazon Delivery Driver in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazon Flex for more than a year

      Pros

      Great pay for simple stress free work. Just be willing to deliver packages and use your own vehicle. App based so no boss. Flexible schedule.

      Cons

      Wear and tare on vehicle and pay for your own Gas. 1099 position.

      Amazon Flex2019-04-10
    • "Great supplemental income."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Driver in San Francisco, CA

        I have been working at Amazon Flex for more than a year

        Pros

        Work on your own schedule.

        Cons

        You drive your own car.

        Amazon Flex2019-04-06
      • "Great gig economy business model. Get started early to retain all the best practices"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Washington, DC
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Amazon Flex (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Good hours/pay ratio. Customer service is great!

        Cons

        Sometimes blocks get taken early and you are stuck refreshing your page.

        Amazon Flex2019-04-05
      • Helpful (3)

        "There are pros and there are cons"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Louisville, KY
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Amazon Flex (Less than a year)

        Pros

        I love this job. It’s fun, it’s truly flexible, Pay is good. I really love it.

        Cons

        No communication with corporate. If there is a problem or complaint you have no recourse. You can’t even explain. They definitely do not have your back. I have gotten 2 customer complaint emails and I really take pride in my work and try to do everything perfectly. No dates, locations and no chance for me to explain that I am careful but not perfect.

        Advice to Management

        Treat your drivers like actual employees. Some of us really love it and would like to stay.

        Amazon Flex2019-03-21
      • Helpful (1)

        "Flex"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Delivery Driver in San Jose, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Amazon Flex for more than a year

        Pros

        Somewhat create your own hours Take your babies/kids/pets Good pay/fast pay

        Cons

        They can cut you without reason at any moment. App glitches sometimes

        Amazon Flex2019-03-23
      • Helpful (1)

        "Extra Money in my free time"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Sussex, WI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Amazon Flex part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Decent pay, easy job, and flexible hours. I just do this to supplement my income so I only work about 6-10 hours/week. The app is amazing and the job is fairly simple.

        Cons

        Yes of course there is wear/tear on the car, but I think the pros outweigh the cons. I keep track of all my mileage and will deduct that on my taxes. Would be wonderful if we could request what areas to deliver to, but I understand that's just not feasible at this point. The warehouse is in Sussex, so even if we could just specify routes north, south, east, or west. I might finish up a route but now I'm 45 minutes...

        Show More
        Amazon Flex2019-03-14
      • Helpful (1)

        "amazon flex driver"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Farmers Branch, TX

          I have been working at Amazon Flex part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          $18/hr most of the time, you can finish your block half hour earlier

          Cons

          Unstable, hard to get blocks

          Amazon Flex2019-03-14
        • "delivery partner"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Arlington, VA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at Amazon Flex (Less than a year)

          Pros

          punctuality is the business skill

          Cons

          lack of concern for staffs

          Advice to Management

          improve on human relationship

          Amazon Flex2019-03-21
        Found 364 reviews