Find jobs for Driver

Amazon Flex Driver Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Flex CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
429 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Amazon Flex and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Delivery

    May 12, 2021 - Delivery Driver in Northridge, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, and flexible hours

    Cons

    Don’t be late at all

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Waste of Time and Energy

    May 11, 2021 - Amazon Flex Driver in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Easy to deliver without contacting people.

    Cons

    I was one of the Amazon Flex drivers and I was treated in a hideous way by their team support. -Unprofessional and accusing, instead of supporting their drivers they just deactivate their accounts for no reason/app errors even that I explained when I reported the issues. - They did not get back to me to reconsider my explanation regarding challenges I went through as I reported them immediately. - Emails replies are inconvenient results in unethical reply by not understanding what I wrote in the reasons for what happened. - Disrespectful way in replying only via emails and no chance to discuss this over a phone call as I requested many times because they are not carefully reading my emails. - Finally, there is no appreciation for any efforts I performed that all my deliveries were complete on time and customers were giving me a 5-star ratings as I follow the instructions. This explanation is just to be fair for future drivers like me who show dedication in their work and don't receive appreciation.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    You're on Your Own as a 1099'r

    Apr 7, 2021 - Delivery Driver in Appleton, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Work only when it fits your schedule - Once you learn how your station works you can make very good money rather quickly - If you have a good station crew - the number of packages, and stops, and distance will change, but you will find that you will find yourself, more often than not, completing your route within the time allotted.

    Cons

    - You don't know exactly how long you'll be working for each block; You may signup for a 4-hour block and only be assigned enough stops/packages for 1-1/2 hours. While you are paid for the full 4-hours, you can't get another block. - Until you've been delivering for some time, you'll have no idea the number of packages, stops or distance you will be covering on a particular day.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.self_employ-current

    Meh

    May 2, 2021 - Amazon Flex Driver in Clover, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super Flexable Schedule Short Working hours compared to 9-5

    Cons

    Use own vehicle Depending on travel to work time, You are gone for 5 hours and paid for 3 Your "standing" will take a major tanking if you return more than 5 packages Gas prices not included App works only half the time Some areas are more dangerous than others

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Improper scoring

    Mar 4, 2021 - Delivery Driver in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazon is a decent place to work for

    Cons

    Unacceptable scoring for driving: As a driver we are scored through fico. That’s fine except many drivers ask there dispo’s for two devices when they are assigned a vehicle. When a new driver, like myself, comes in I received one device and my fico score is always a disappointment no matter how much I take it easy, obey speed laws, minimize distractions etc, etc.., however when you have two devices the drivers with those two devices are NOT being scouted the same as myself who has one device. They sign into mentor and essentially put the device in AIRPLANE mode which then stops the device from scoring them correctly for there driving skills. I don’t believe this is by any means fair. I received a 702 and feel inadequate and the other drivers are receiving 850 and 800 and keeping there scores in those ranges. I see them speeding among many other things throughout my route and notice more and more that they are not being fairly monitored. I can’t compete with them. I continue to try and attempt to reach a higher number but it makes me mad. I don’t ask for two devices so I can trick the system, where’s the integrity in that?

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Doesn’t pay after expenses

    May 10, 2021 - Amazon Flex Driver in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, clean work environment, and work isn’t very complex

    Cons

    Delivery routes can be 30+ miles from warehouse, hourly rate looks good but NEVER exceeds mileage cost (57 cents per mile) so you aren’t making any money. Blocks only cover estimated time to deliver from first stop to last so time to warehouse and home at end of shift is not included. I frequently find that adds another 45-1hr

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Pays better than many apps, BUT

    May 13, 2021 - Delivery Driver in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Hours Decent Pay Plenty of Work

    Cons

    Unable to pick delivery area or routes Pickup location may not be the area that will deliver Choose pickup locations close to home, only to be sent to further away delivery area

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Gig!

    May 11, 2021 - Amazon Delivery Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Work Schedule and Interesting Work

    Cons

    Cannot always count on a full day and sometimes the number of packages is overwhelming but that's also what keeps it interesting

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Ok side job

    May 12, 2021 - Delivery Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No people bug you, drive on your own

    Cons

    Delivering in heavy traffic kills

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Different for everyone

    Apr 21, 2021 - Amazon Flex Delivery Driver in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Autonomy, flexibility of schedule, app is helpful as long as there are no complicated situations, help is available in form Of live support person. Navigation is fairly accurate in app. App has many features

    Cons

    Helps is available, but not encouraged - love help meant to be used as a last resort, after u search the help files and FAQs- very difficult to do if you are in middle of a delivery. Pay works out to be more lucrative at times, depending on your route assigned. You don’t have any knowledge ahead of your assigned block of exactly where your route will be, and where it will end, so is difficult if you have to make arrangements for children ahead of time since you have no idea how far away you will be from hone. Also roads that are not well-mapped, navigation on app has led me on a couple of wild goose chases, wrong turn, wrong road, even wrong house.app has many features, but very little available step by step info out there with everything that’s available I. The app, and exactly how to access it. Independent contractor, so you are your own boss as far as schedule . You do t have to accept every offer, and get notified when rate increases I. Blocks or when new ones become available: if you find extra time in your day, you can get instant offers by marking available notes in app.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,121 Reviews

Popular Careers with Amazon Flex Job Seekers

Delivery Partner
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Amazon Flex? Share Your Experiences

or