Amazon Flex Reviews

Updated May 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Flex CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
431 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and not over high mileage(in 149 reviews)

  • "Schedule blocks around your own schedule(in 125 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Wear and tear on the car of course(in 122 reviews)

  • "Can have difficult routes sometimes(in 99 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Amazon Flex and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Pretty easy job

      Apr 22, 2021 - Delivery Driver in Wixom, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work on your own with having the opportunity to complete your job 4 hours early and still get your full 9-10 hours for the day

      Cons

      Snowy or cold days are the only cons to the job but you won’t thinkabout it while your working honestly

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Waste of Time and Energy

      May 11, 2021 - Amazon Flex Driver in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Easy to deliver without contacting people.

      Cons

      I was one of the Amazon Flex drivers and I was treated in a hideous way by their team support. -Unprofessional and accusing, instead of supporting their drivers they just deactivate their accounts for no reason/app errors even that I explained when I reported the issues. - They did not get back to me to reconsider my explanation regarding challenges I went through as I reported them immediately. - Emails replies are inconvenient results in unethical reply by not understanding what I wrote in the reasons for what happened. - Disrespectful way in replying only via emails and no chance to discuss this over a phone call as I requested many times because they are not carefully reading my emails. - Finally, there is no appreciation for any efforts I performed that all my deliveries were complete on time and customers were giving me a 5-star ratings as I follow the instructions. This explanation is just to be fair for future drivers like me who show dedication in their work and don't receive appreciation.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Improper scoring

      Mar 4, 2021 - Delivery Driver in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazon is a decent place to work for

      Cons

      Unacceptable scoring for driving: As a driver we are scored through fico. That’s fine except many drivers ask there dispo’s for two devices when they are assigned a vehicle. When a new driver, like myself, comes in I received one device and my fico score is always a disappointment no matter how much I take it easy, obey speed laws, minimize distractions etc, etc.., however when you have two devices the drivers with those two devices are NOT being scouted the same as myself who has one device. They sign into mentor and essentially put the device in AIRPLANE mode which then stops the device from scoring them correctly for there driving skills. I don’t believe this is by any means fair. I received a 702 and feel inadequate and the other drivers are receiving 850 and 800 and keeping there scores in those ranges. I see them speeding among many other things throughout my route and notice more and more that they are not being fairly monitored. I can’t compete with them. I continue to try and attempt to reach a higher number but it makes me mad. I don’t ask for two devices so I can trick the system, where’s the integrity in that?

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Alright job

      May 15, 2021 - Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay i guess but can hurt

      Cons

      Gotta pay for gas a lot

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome work life control

      May 14, 2021 - FC Associate Tier I 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can build your schedule day in and day out

      Cons

      No benefits for flex associates

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Doesn’t pay after expenses

      May 10, 2021 - Amazon Flex Driver in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, clean work environment, and work isn’t very complex

      Cons

      Delivery routes can be 30+ miles from warehouse, hourly rate looks good but NEVER exceeds mileage cost (57 cents per mile) so you aren’t making any money. Blocks only cover estimated time to deliver from first stop to last so time to warehouse and home at end of shift is not included. I frequently find that adds another 45-1hr

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Gig!

      May 11, 2021 - Amazon Delivery Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Work Schedule and Interesting Work

      Cons

      Cannot always count on a full day and sometimes the number of packages is overwhelming but that's also what keeps it interesting

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Ok side job

      May 12, 2021 - Delivery Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No people bug you, drive on your own

      Cons

      Delivering in heavy traffic kills

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Amazon

      May 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people and flexible times

      Cons

      Lord of walking and people don’t help

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazon Driver Associate

      Feb 28, 2021 - Delivery Associate in Boise, ID
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for.

      Cons

      The Distribution Centers like to change the rules on you at every last minute. A lot of them don't make any sense or have any logic behind it. For example, loadout times. We have 20 min to enter, load up and then drive off. For this to succeed, we all had to line up in 4-5 "side-by-side" lanes and wait for our call next. Without notifications for the following day, we all had to line up single file at the last second instead. Which put us behind 2 hours. Poor communication and poor logistics. The Dispatchers would get wind of this and start calling, emailing, etc, to get this fixed. All they would get from floor management and from logistics, was the middle finger. I'm not going to lie. Amazon really is about customer service, but loves to treat their employees and third party companies like complete garbage. Their priorities are very bias, political and subject. Don't stand up to your supioriors at this place. You will be a subject to humiliation and termination.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,200 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Amazon Flex Job Seekers

    Delivery Partner
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Amazon Flex? Share Your Experiences

    or