Amazon Flex Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Flex CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
182 Ratings
Pros
  • "Schedule blocks around your own schedule(in 115 reviews)

  • "Flexible and good pay with easy to follow instructions(in 97 reviews)

Cons
  • "Wear and tear on the car of course(in 100 reviews)

  • "no stability, unknown deliveries, no insurance(in 86 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Driver 

    I worked at Amazon Flex part-time

    Pros

    great place to work for extra money

    Cons

    warehouses need air conditioning to help

    Amazon Flex2020-01-24
  2. "Not too Bad"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon Flex part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best thing I like about it is that it is a great work out. I also like it that you can choose when to work and when not to work. I think the pay is OK.

    Cons

    Wear and tear on the car of course. But I’ve noticed a switch in the way they are posting slots to drive. There used to be a lot of two hour slots which is good for me. Now they’re mainly offering for our slots which I don’t prefer because I don’t have a big enough car to fit all that stuff. I don’t know if they’re dropping the two hour slots or not. I wish I knew.

    Continue reading
    Amazon Flex2020-05-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great job Lots of movement"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon Flex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    An excess of work and overtime

    Cons

    fast pace and a lot of physical activity

    Amazon Flex2020-05-14
  4. "No my horrible"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver 

    I have been working at Amazon Flex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job. Cardio. Listen to music

    Cons

    Long work days. Achy body

    Amazon Flex2020-05-28
  5. "They suck . Especially for a young lady don’t get your hopes up . Don’t get me wrong I did enjoy working there"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Amazon Flex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Low management check ups Exploding different stuff and areas Most of all a great work out

    Cons

    You have to be careful of your driving if you have a heavy foot cause they are watching and you can’t get your van stuck in any type of condition or you will pay $150 to get it out

    Continue reading
    Amazon Flex2020-05-06
  6. "Decent company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Wilmer, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon Flex part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Alot of career paths to choose from

    Cons

    Extreme nepotism towards liked employees

    Amazon Flex2020-05-02
  7. "Could be good if the company cared at all about drivers and warehouse workers"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Renton, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon Flex part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Blocks let you set your schedule and know your pay

    Cons

    App is terrible, sometimes unusable for navigation, blocks are unpredictable so a 4 hour block could take anywhere from 1 hour to 7 hours, no compensation for overtime if you go over, can sometimes send you to sketchy areas, underpaid and overworked warehouse staff are often grumpy, just an overall mess on every end

    Continue reading
    Amazon Flex2020-05-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "easy money"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon Flex part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    paid twice weekly application block pick up work on your own time

    Cons

    rural areas with unpaved roads competing to get work

    Amazon Flex2020-03-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Cleaning"

    5.0
     

    I worked at Amazon Flex

    Pros

    It’s lot to learn with a amzon and room to grow

    Cons

    Knowledge bout the company how it works

    Amazon Flex2020-03-08
  10. "Good Stepping Stone"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Amazon Delivery Driver in Richmond, VA

    I have been working at Amazon Flex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Easy -Hours are always there -Not a big Commitment

    Cons

    -Unpredictable hours sometimes -Can be late nights

    Amazon Flex2020-03-04
Found 556 reviews