Amazon Reviews in Fort Worth, TX | Glassdoor

Amazon Fort Worth Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
55 Ratings
  1. "AMZL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sortation Associate in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Responsive management, ability to move up in the company

    Cons

    Entire shift is spent on your feet, associated are capped at 29 hours/week

    Amazon2019-08-05
  2. "I worked different positions at Amazon and my experience was good. I had some positions that I liked and disliked."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Worker in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best thing about working there is the flexibility with schedules. There are many different schedules to choose from. The pay is decent.

    Cons

    One of the things I didn't like was the fact that when it came to break time times it took a few minutes to walk to the break area and they waited until right at that break time to let you leave so that meant if you were supposed to get a 15 minute break you only got about 10. I hated that.

    Amazon2019-08-17
  3. "HR doesn't care about employees needs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    overtime is ok for everyone

    Cons

    HR lady needs to be humanized, has a rock instead of heart, no shift change or internal transfers when employees requested, only if she wants. Lack of advancement for employees.

    Advice to Management

    Change the Human Resource lady since she doesn't let employees advance when trying to do a career in amazon

    Amazon2019-08-21
  4. "Great Transitional Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tier I in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Good Coworkers, Full Control of Time off

    Cons

    Long hours, little managerial support

    Advice to Management

    Communicate effectively at all levels

    Amazon2019-08-10
  5. "Working at AMZ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Amazon Warehouse Worker in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits

    Cons

    warehouse conditions such as temperature and climate

    Advice to Management

    Work on communication with each other

    Amazon2019-08-06
  6. "Dfw7"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fulfillment Associate in Fort Worth, TX

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    4 days on 3 days off, Day one benefits, Seasonal benefits after 90 days, flexibility in schedule and time off, Easy hiring process

    Cons

    Long hours, Standing for full shift, can't have phone or smart watch on you unless in management

    Amazon2019-06-08
  7. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    100% employee engagement and focused on the associates. Everyone bottom up is 100% customer focused and engaged in continuous improvement to remove waste. Beyond World Class EHS environment. Expanding international presence.

    Cons

    Long Hours, duplicating of reporting, inexperienced manager's that don't understand labor tracking, activity based costing, and encouragement of inflating productivity, then being promoted. Overtime this will become company culture and we all know Enron and the other examples.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to develop the younger managers and instill the culture of winning right.

    Amazon2019-03-08
  8. "NOPE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Insurance is day one, eye , and dental as well

    Cons

    to large of a company, just a number

    Advice to Management

    stick around for more than a year

    Amazon2019-03-10
  9. "The money is totally worth it but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fresh Associate in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, laid back, great managers, and you're active 98% of the time you're at work.

    Cons

    Hard to pick up shifts sometimes, turnover rate is high, no raises (not one raise after over a year there) excessive lifting for your whole shift which it's either 5 hours for flex(or more it's up to you) full-time is 10 to 12 hours of walking stowing/picking/shipping ext....exhausting

    Advice to Management

    Not to management but to corporate, start showing you're workers who break their backs for you a little appreciation please.

    Amazon2019-03-05
  10. "Get what you give"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Stow in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy work. Steady pace. Great pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Cross training hard to come by

    Advice to Management

    Cross train long standing employees who want to learn more skills instead of training new starts in 3-4 roles in the first 3 weeks

    Amazon2019-02-15
Found 100 reviews