Amazon Reviews in Glasgow, UK | Glassdoor

Amazon Glasgow Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
9 Ratings
  1. "Picker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Picker in Gourock, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good wage, good company and a good cafeteria. The team leaders are very friendly and give you support where they can.

    Cons

    Long hours, spend a lot of your time on your feet. Difficult to travel to if you don't have your own transport.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, maybe take employee opinions in to more consideration but other than that; excellent job.

    Amazon2018-02-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Warehouse associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Greenock, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    4 days on 3 off, 9.50 ph at peak times alot of opportunity for overtime first 10 hours time and a half next 10 double pay. Most employees are all friendly, good food in canteen. If there over peak christmas time they try very hard with fun games and freebies.

    Cons

    Long 10 hr shifts. radio will take its toll as repeats are constant. The warehouse jobs are all very repetetive and boring, can be very heavy lifting. Fast paced and numbers orientated however are getting better over time.

    Amazon2019-01-26
  3. "Great for progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Motherwell, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and if you would like to progress within work hard and you will be rewarded

    Cons

    Work life balance at busy times can be punched hard

    Advice to Management

    Continue to develop staff

    Amazon2018-08-15
  4. "Amazon Logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ops Supervisor in Glasgow, Scotland

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Hard work, long hours relatively low pay.

    Advice to Management

    Longer breaks, abd get a better grip on expected volumes.

    Amazon2018-07-31
  5. "amazon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    it was temporary or finished and amazon said to the job is fished

    Cons

    warehouse operative picking packing laping

    Advice to Management

    I would like to work again

    Amazon2018-05-22
  6. "Good Money but Very Poor Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fulfillment Associate in Gourock, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great Money, especially for Night Shift Christmas Events through the festive season Management are easy to talk to

    Cons

    Poor Communication, would find out that large numbers of staff let go through gossip No clear date for when contract would be terminated

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more with your staff, let them know about people being let go

    Amazon2018-01-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon

    Pros

    Management skills and ability to lead a team. Can work with different people from different culture and background. Flexible and resistive skills

    Cons

    I love to accept challenges.challenges would be accepted and would be solved on real time.looking forward to accept the challenged

    Advice to Management

    Continous support and guidance by upper management needed

    Amazon2017-08-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Picker Packer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Picker Packer in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon

    Pros

    Free coffee provided. Nice supervisors

    Cons

    Only 15 min break on a 5.5 h shift .

    Advice to Management

    Longer break please

    Amazon2017-03-25
  9. "Coach job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Largs, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon for more than a year

    Pros

    Good clear jobs with overtime

    Cons

    Unsure when contract was to finish

    Advice to Management

    More info to temporary staff

    Amazon2017-02-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "temp stower for xmas period"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stower Temp in Gourock, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    to be honest I heard a lot of bad press about amazon but give them credit the actual amazon managers seem pretty clued up and will help you when stuck pretty good training but I think I had one of the better trainers a girl called Jackie she was great very helpful and great all round trainer canteen food is great and pretty cheap I had heard it was hard to hit the numbers required for target but tbh it was ok if...

    Show More

    Cons

    minimum wage although if you do nightshift and 60 hours can clear £500 pw they chop and change compulsory overtime on a daily basis so you cant organise a personal life one min its on cumpulsary then its off out of about say 10/15 ppl I worked with the only ones that were kept at the end were a few girls that litteraly done no work but were in with the superviser

    Advice to Management

    monitor the ppl signed in to off task and then watch there numbers boost in a short time then watch them go off task again these ppl and the supervisors that allowed it broke morale for the ppl that were actually working there buts off

    Amazon2017-01-13
Found 19 reviews