Amazon Reviews in Harrisburg, PA | Glassdoor

Amazon Harrisburg Reviews

Updated Feb 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Chairman, President, and CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
46 Ratings
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Picker in Carlisle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good best awsome good great

    Cons

    n/a n/a n/a n/aa n/a

    Amazon2020-01-30
  2. "Awesome Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Carlisle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay was good, and the job required minimum qualifications.

    Cons

    The work was overnight, and I had school in the morning, a mistake on my part. The job required total focus at all times, as to avoid any accidents while driving the picking vehicles. Nothing but standing the whole time.

    Amazon2020-01-28
  3. "A good place if you are desperate for a job or need to make quick money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fulfillment Associate in Carlisle, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and good benefits. The hiring process is super easy. They practically accept everyone for a job, even ones with criminal history and non professional looks such as face tatoos.

    Cons

    Boring and repetitive work. The fulfillment centers also over work employees during peak. There are stretches when employees must work 60 hours a week for multiple weeks in a row. I think that most of this is due to most people not staying there for very long and they have a hard time retaining employees. I would only recommend if you are looking for temporary work.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2020-02-10
  4. Helpful (332)

    "Warehouse associate, full time for over two years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tier I Warehouse Associate in Carlisle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great starting pay and the ability to get raises very quickly. Full training in all areas are offered and if your willing to work hard and sweat everyday for 10 hours a day, 4 days a week, then this is the job for you. The 4 day weeks go by quick, it can be exhausting so proper rest and a healthy lifestyle will help you stay strong within this company. Beat benefits as well once you are a hired on as a full time employee.

    Cons

    After 3 years of working with the company you "cap out" at $15.75, meaning you can no longer make any more money than that as a tier 1 associate. Your expected to want to move up in the company and that is the only way to make a better hourly wage, by advancing into management and operations management positions if there are any openings.

    Amazon2017-05-15
  5. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pit Operator in Mechanicsburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Health insurance is awesome, people are awesome to work with.

    Cons

    Holidays are mandatory, long hours standing

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-08-27
  6. "Hard work pay and benefits great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Carlisle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Regular pay increases Set schedule 4 10 hr shifts Get in shape

    Cons

    Hard physical work Hot in summer

    Amazon2019-08-02
  7. "Great experience for a first job out of college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Carlisle, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bonuses, promote quickly, team based environment

    Cons

    Poor work life balance, long hours

    Amazon2019-08-02
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Safety"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EHS Specialist in Carlisle, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    Free food, Health insurance Don’t Work Here If You Can Avoid it

    Cons

    Harassment Discrimination Unfair Racism Training No overtime Pay is horrible

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-07-05
  9. "Fast Paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Carlisle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay Good benefits You meet a lot of good people Friendly managers Lots of paid time off and unpaid time off Eligible for Health benefits on 1st day Room for growth

    Cons

    Very very busy all the time. There is no slow times.

    Amazon2019-03-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Work Hard Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - L5 Area Manager in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits and time off options. Great people as well!

    Cons

    Dealing with petty associate issues weekly.

    Amazon2019-02-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 88 reviews