Amazon Reviews in Kansas City, KS | Glassdoor

Amazon Kansas City Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Chairman, President, and CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
26 Ratings
  1. "A good challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Kansas City, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Challenging work environment that will push you to learn and grow.

    Cons

    At times stressful and unpredictable. You need to be able to change and deal with ambiguity weekly.

    Amazon2020-01-13
  2. "Good Start Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Amazon Warehouse Worker in Kansas City, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    one of the Pros is flexible hours

    Cons

    One of the cons is No full-time opportunity

    Continue reading
    Amazon2020-03-16
  3. "Only good job if you dont promote"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Assistant in Kansas City, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable, PTO, benefits, raises,

    Cons

    HR, poor treatment, just a number

    Continue reading
    Amazon2020-02-22
  4. "Overall my experience at Amazon has been positive. It's gets hard during Christmas but a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Yard Driver in Kansas City, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, paid holidays, lots of overtime

    Cons

    So many safety rules it's hard to meet expectations

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-12-20
  5. "Physical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Amazon Warehouse Worker in Kansas City, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay working at amazon and lots of ways to learn new things

    Cons

    You can get very bored

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-11-09
  6. "Best Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Kansas City, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Every day is a challenge. Lots of opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    I cant think of any.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-09-07
  7. "No other option"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Picker in Kansas City, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None at all, take only if you have no other options

    Cons

    Slave labor, little compensation, no overtime, work worth far more than the pay

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-10-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Only the Mentally strong last"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pick in Kansas City, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people! I’ve been at my building since it’s launch. People come and go, you’ll meet a ton of character. The benefits! The pay.......

    Cons

    .... on the pay is the 15$ raise was nice. But it was better with the bonuses previously offered monthly. They are ruthless when it comes to injury’s! At the end of the day you are a number. I was out a few months on injury and i was treated horribly the whole process. You don’t have a HR. Your work way to many hours with 2 breaks. Lots of standing! Lots of repetitive movements. Unless your a favorite you’ll never move up. And even in that case the manger will only be there for a month then leave you’ll have 1000 a year come and go. So nobody is treated like they mean anything. We have no emotion with management.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-08-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Its okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Picker/Packer in Kansas City, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, dress code, coworkers, vto

    Cons

    Alot of over time, rude managers and hr. The pay isnt worth the work, no family life, get written up easily for uncontrolled issues.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-08-21
  10. "Not a fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Kansas City, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Able to pick up shifts

    Cons

    Terrible atmosphere, no organization, low morale and low pay.?

    Amazon2019-08-13
Found 48 reviews