Amazon Reviews in Leicester, UK | Glassdoor

Amazon Leicester Reviews

Updated Apr 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
5 Ratings
  1. "Flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’m a student and get good hours on a weekly basis

    Cons

    None at all that I have experienced so far

    Advice to Management

    None at all that I have experienced so far

    Amazon2019-04-28
  2. "Not bad, good pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good food Long shifts Simple tasks

    Cons

    Favouritism Unfair targets based on units packed not kilos packed.

    Advice to Management

    Make the workplace fair, don't make the men pack 18kg bags of dog food whilst your girlfriend packs Harry Potter Lego and expect us to be meeting the same targets.

    Amazon2019-04-09
  3. "Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    we are working as a team. I have so much experience in amazon because i learn so many new things everyday.I am flexible.

    Cons

    Sometime i feel so much pressure because i try to finish everything on time and also i i feel stress as well.

    Advice to Management

    I think if we have much more support and proper communication then we can solve much more problems on less time, Then we can achieve more success.

    Amazon2018-08-10
  4. "Warehouse Operative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Loughborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    Mandatory 40 hours per week.

    Cons

    Exploitation when it comes to break times.

    Advice to Management

    -

    Amazon2018-05-18
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Leicester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for more than a year

    Pros

    NONE nothing good to comment

    Cons

    very long hours, start at 7am finish 8/9pm over 12h work pay not even minimum wages....most agency pay £110 per day...after all deductions fuel cost, van rental, or own van maintenance, insurance, NI and tax you are left with less than minimum wages drivers are overloaded with over 200 parcels to be deliver daily most drivers are treated like slaves we have 21 century and have MODERN SLAVERY that Amazon used to to-pup...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    reduce amount of stops and parcels, the drivers are human like YOU not a robots we need time off/break to eat and have legal break as a driver not work 11h non stop delivering parcels

    Amazon2018-05-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great salary but expensive transportation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Operative (Night Shift) in Leicester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great salary for a night shift, you get paid every Friday.

    Cons

    My shift would end at 3AM and Coalville is in a remote area. The transportation alone cost me about 20-30pounds a day. Better if you have your own transportation if you want a night shift.

    Amazon2017-12-09
  7. Helpful (14)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Leicester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    To be honest I'm struggling to think of any pros of working for Amazon. Hopefully it looks good on the CV.

    Cons

    After four months at Amazon I have to say this is with out a doubt the worst place I have ever worked in my life. Not only is it the worst place I have ever worked it is also the worst environment I have ever found myself in. After being thrown in the deep end with absolutely no relevant job training what so ever, micro managed, being spoken to like a child, threatened to be ripped a new 'rear' hole, doing two peoples...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get a life, get out the corporate world you're stuck in, do some travelling or something and learn the difference between management and leadership. I haven't meet many leaders working for Amazon

    Amazon2015-11-28
  8. "Catalog Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Catalog Associate in Leicester, England

    I worked at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    best workplace, no partiality , freedom of decision making, own style of work can be followed

    Cons

    too much of freedom, takes a longer time for onsight opportunities, sometimes over work

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Amazon2015-04-26
Found 8 reviews