Amazon Reviews in Louisville, KY | Glassdoor

Amazon Louisville Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 164 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
93 Ratings
  1. "Great benefits, competitive culture and fair pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digitech in Jeffersonville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Fantastic health care benefits. I have a very expensive medication, and i don't pay a dime. I have seen several specialists and had various procedures and have paid very little (next to nothing). Additionally, compensation is not exclusively cash/salary. A good chunk come in as Amazon stock, providing great investment options for retirement planning and the like.

    Cons

    A lot is expected of you, high production rates, competitive work, corporate ladder, the usual. I have seen people tear their hair out over job life, but a balance is maintainable.

    Advice to Management

    Be more open with employees, less secretive.

    Amazon2019-04-04
  2. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -work well with college schedules -great pay -great health insurance

    Cons

    -working holidays is not fun, but the overtime pay is worth it

    Amazon2019-04-30
  3. "Decent Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sortation Associate in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great money Plentiful of VTO Plenty of Schedules

    Cons

    Only part time at this facility Didnt really cover raises Training could be a lot better

    Amazon2019-04-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not gay friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Returns in Shepherdsville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, clean restrooms, alot of microwaves

    Cons

    Allowed descrimination of gay males, management allows on going harassment, does no good to go to HR. This review is based on amazon in shepherdsville ky. Advertises as gay friendly but is ran by good ole boys and girls

    Advice to Management

    make diversity training available to all, address the issues

    Amazon2019-04-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Love working at Amazon!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Shepherdsville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay 3 days off lots of growth opportunity

    Cons

    work-life balance is tough demanding so much to do in such little time

    Amazon2019-03-12
  6. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Shepherdsville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    lots of overtime, decent payt

    Cons

    dead end job, the company is ran by a computer more than management.

    Amazon2019-03-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazon is the worst place I ever worked, such disrespect, no leadership and organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Picker in Jeffersonville, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overtime, that is about it.

    Cons

    Extremely rude and disrespectful leadership team, I have never been treated so poorly by a bunch of jerks. Incompetent security and hr team. They give you cookies every once in awhile and act like they're just so good to those employees but they treat everyone like crap.

    Advice to Management

    Learn about respect. It's a two-way street.

    Amazon2019-03-07
  8. "A place of lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ICQA in Shepherdsville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The pay is pretty decent and I love the insurance. They will pay for school, they offer vocational classes in CDL. They pay for a lot of different schooling, and vocational classes. They give the employee's a lot of time off. HR is extremely helpful in almost every aspect. I definitely believe Jeff Bezos is a very smart business man. If you show up for work on scheduled time, make expected rate and not have a lot of...

    Show More

    Cons

    The managers change quite often. Everyone is looking for the best idea to get the best outcome and it's encouraged to be the one with the next greatest idea in management. There is a lot of change in the air all the time, so if you're not flexible, you might not happy there.

    Advice to Management

    When an employee is struggling in one area, get in there and get involved. Find out the obstacles for their employee, not just look at numbers, give warning and right ups. That stuff is very important of course, but interaction will go a long way.

    Amazon2018-12-08
  9. "Great people, Crap managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outbound Stow/Runner/Small Sort/Dock Worker in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    VTO, and coworkers aren't too bad. Pay was acceptable.

    Cons

    Lack of care from upper management, UPT/schedule upkeep is crap.

    Advice to Management

    I got fired due to having to take time off to take care of my parent. Got told that management was going to put me on MyLeave. They never did, my upt went negative, and when asked when it was going to be taken care of, I was told "Everyone's upt is low, so you'll just have to wait." Then the following Friday (two days after talk) I got the boot. Talk about Wrongful Termination.

    Amazon2018-12-17
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Warehouse Packer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outbound Order Picker in Jeffersonville, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money if you don’t have a degree or any experience.

    Cons

    Hours and work can be boring, very physically demanding and exhausting.

    Amazon2018-11-03
Found 164 reviews