Amazon Managing Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazon Associate Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
21 Ratings
  1. "Excellent organization for customers and employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Technical Account Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training opportunities along with organizational priorities make the job not only clear, but I am given the tools to do it. Working in a high pace challenging environment is great for employees and our customers.

    Cons

    Startup mentality and tooling in a large company make some days challenging, trying to find the right tool or team, and learning to ignore outdated information can be difficult at times.

    Amazon2019-06-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Contracts Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance, fulfilling work, great team, great management. Plenty of improvement opportunity.

    Cons

    Can take a long time to implement changes due to multiple approval levels needed.

    Amazon2019-04-09
  3. "Amazon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Contracts Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Legal team is amazing. Brilliant co-workers.

    Cons

    Business teams can be "fun" to deal with.

    Amazon2018-01-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Mangers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Process Manager in Florence, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    Good overtime great self esteem booster

    Cons

    Company seems to be not fair

    Advice to Management

    Apply all of the leadership skills all the time not when it matters

    Amazon2018-01-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Associate Contracts Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Contracts Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Management is great and care about your work-life balance. - Coworkers are happy to help you learn the ropes. - Pay is competitive - Benefits are better than I expected. - Dog friendly environment. - Exciting new work.

    Cons

    - Demand from other internal teams can be unreasonable at times (but my managers will back me if I ask for help).

    Amazon2017-10-12
  6. "Temp associate buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Vendor Manager in Seattle, WA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity to learn more about Amazon and its internal tools Not a lot of politics Generally a meritocracy Really positive work experience to put on your resume

    Cons

    Tough, competitive environment Hard work often goes unnoticed Expect a lot of criticism and little praise even when you're doing well

    Advice to Management

    More benefits/praise would improve employee productivity. The way it stands now most employees just seem to be there for experience, so they can get something better in a few years. With such a high turnover there aren't a lot of "experts" who have been there for a long time and have a lot of value to the company.

    Amazon2016-01-19
  7. "Associate Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Marketing Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for more than a year

    Pros

    -Strategic work -Fun atmosphere -Think big -Challenging work

    Cons

    -Big company -Lots of levels -Not a meritocracy

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be nimble, think big, and challenge the status quo.

    Amazon2015-05-15
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Unique and Demanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Vendor Manager in Renton, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are for many support teams that are always creating new tools for employees to use. they have metrics for nearly every aspect of their business.

    Cons

    hours can be very demanding. It is expected to be available to work nights and weekends if necessary. Kiss your life goodbye in Q4.

    Advice to Management

    Be aware of the fallout that is generated with your vendors when certain initiatives are undertaken.

    Amazon2015-05-04
  9. "Fun and crazy at the same time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Program Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can really make a difference

    Cons

    Stressful at times, often had to work late

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example

    Amazon2015-05-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Associate Content Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Content Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon for more than a year

    Pros

    -Highly autonomous -Smart peers -Data driven

    Cons

    -No life from Thanksgiving through New Years (retail is retail)

    Advice to Management

    None

    Amazon2013-07-22
Found 29 reviews