Amazon Reviews in Manila, Philippines | Glassdoor

Amazon Manila Reviews

Updated Feb 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Chairman, President, and CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
25 Ratings
  1. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - sleeping quarters, shower rooms, gym, pantry on each floor and a huge pantry at the 5th floor - health cards - life insurance/group insurance/travel insurance from day 1 - transparency - non toxic environment, no irate callers - you will only be using just one tool for everything - a lot of company giveaways and raffles esp during the year end party - free unlimited and strong internet connection

    Cons

    a lot of idle time.

    Amazon2020-02-17
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment! Amazing people everyday!

    Cons

    Rewards and recognition - Base pay (salary)

    Continue reading
    Amazon2020-02-12
  3. "Enjoying so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Pasay, Pasay
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - great facilities (MNL12 site) , everything is new - espresso machine - on-boarding experience is great - hassle-free new hire experience - good job offer and benefits

    Cons

    None, so far as I have only started with them just this January 2020. Hopefully none :)

    Amazon2020-02-12
  4. "Everything has been mindblowingly peculiar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Team Lead in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Above market pay -Stock grant -Generous leave credit -Work Life Balance

    Cons

    -Sick leave not convertible to cash

    Amazon2020-01-21
  5. "could have been better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    light work load, start up support company in Philippines.

    Cons

    salary is quite entry level.

    Amazon2019-11-28
  6. "Amazing Amazon, a Home of Inclusion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazon provides a great platform for diversity and equality. A workplace that gives you reason each day to seek for more and make you strive to reach your full potential. Always day one mentality encourage everyone to expect nothing but peculiar things that are amazing!

    Cons

    At this point, I can't think of any cons. I am enjoying every moment of my stay.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-10-11
  7. "n/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA in Manila, Manila

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Earth's most customer centric company.

    Cons

    Nothing to be discussed because I personally didn't see any cons for it.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-10-10
  8. "Working in Amazon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good management and leadership team. work place is very nice

    Cons

    nothing i can think of

    Amazon2019-10-10
  9. "Great Company and Employees are approachable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA in Pasay, Pasay
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * non-toxic environment *they also treat you as their customer *no power tripping *superb facilities *very approachable securities *they have their own smoking area *great view for the manila bay *good ambiance *ALWAYS A DAY 1

    Cons

    *training schedule graveyard shift *too cold haha

    Amazon2019-09-17
  10. "Its Fun to be an Amazonian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CS Associate in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun and Cool. The culture is so different from the rest. You are working with the comfort of feeling at Home because the amenities, the benefits is awesome. Co- workers, trainers and upper superiors are lovable because you will never feel left out, at Amazon they welcome employees with an open arm, making you feel that you belong. so what are you guys waiting for..don't waste time, be an Amazonian! Im so proud Im part of this Family.

    Cons

    as of now i don't feel anything negative about amazonian, because all employees from recruitment to training, they are always there to answer and help you grow as an employee.

    Amazon2019-09-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 32 reviews