Amazon Reviews in Montreal, QC | Glassdoor

Amazon Montreal Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
4 Ratings
  1. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good would recommend everyone to work

    Cons

    No con very organized recommend everyone to work

    Advice to Management

    Good company to work

    Amazon2016-08-10
  2. "Great project, great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Transport Department in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    On par with other production companies: quality project, good work environment

    Cons

    Having too many people in decision making positions ended up with crew feeling rudderless

    Amazon2018-06-02
  3. "Machine Learning Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Machine Learning Engineer in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and team spirit. I learned from top software developers.

    Cons

    Things move very fast and you may need to understand new features that have not been documented yet. The good thing though is that everyone is happy to help others.

    Amazon2016-08-09
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Working at Amazon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company. Fast-paced. Lots of opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    Culture is silo'd. Human interactions aren't valued. Very self-centered. Most people walk with their heads down... Could be so much more dynamic. Management has little management experience and promotions are less merit based and more attrition/last man standing based...

    Advice to Management

    Promote good people managers, not the longest tenured individual contributors. Hiring process is suspect, the "bar" and the "bar raising" program standards need to be revisited... Good people are getting turned away and bad people are making it through.

    Amazon2016-02-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Its online saying and it very accurate to work from home

    Cons

    juste i have to stay alone at home but its ok as long am having fun with customer online

    Advice to Management

    It has to be good for all

    Amazon2016-01-25
  6. "Very nice job and nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon

    Pros

    Really nice job and nice people

    Cons

    None everythi g was really good

    Amazon2015-08-13
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Some good, some bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big, growing, taking over the world.

    Cons

    Evil, makes us work hard.

    Amazon2014-11-29
  8. "bien"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vendeuse in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    la stabilité de l'emploi est bien

    Cons

    je n'ai pas aimer le salaire

    Amazon2019-03-27
  9. "Symbiose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Livreur in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amazon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibilite, l’argent,l’horaire,façon de travailler. J’aime conduire dans les villes,donc ça serais un emploi parfait pour moi.

    Cons

    Les inconvénients exitent toujours,par exemple je peux avoir un problème macanique avec ma voiture,je peux tomber malade et cela m’empecherais de travailler.

    Advice to Management

    ....... ...... .. ... ... ... ... ... ... ... . ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... .. . . . . . . ...

    Amazon2019-02-24
Found 9 reviews