Amazon Reviews in New York State | Glassdoor

Amazon New York State Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 224 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
145 Ratings
  1. "Ok Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Bethpage, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Easy Work. Lots of Hours. Weekly Pay.

    Cons

    Favoritism. Hard Work. Shifts are always undermanned, so you will have no down time.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees.

    Amazon2019-04-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fast paced, Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    It's great to work at a place that has such respect in the technical community. Customers immediately perk up when we talk because everyone knows that you have to really know your stuff to last there.

    Cons

    Because it's tough to get hired here, we're always short-staffed. We end up sometimes hoping juniper people out of college, and having to train them in basic things.

    Advice to Management

    Consider increasing the base pay for people you want to keep, long-term. Consider additional perks for higher level staff.

    Amazon2019-04-12
  3. "Excellent Everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Contracts Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, fulfilling work, great team, great management. Plenty of improvement opportunity.

    Cons

    Can take a long time to implement changes due to multiple approval levels needed.

    Amazon2019-04-09
  4. "A great company to work for, good benefits, great people and wonderful working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Technical stack, great people, opportunities to learn and grow. Good benefits and working environment.

    Cons

    Only coffee is free.

    Amazon2019-04-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience and great learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Surrounded by insanely smart people - Always changing the landscape and value innovation - Never the smartest person in the room

    Cons

    - Culture is competitive and cut throat - Processes are always changing which makes it hard to ever learn

    Amazon2019-04-19
  6. "Packing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rite Aid in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good employment and asscoiate

    Cons

    Optional cons in work

    Advice to Management

    Optional advice to management

    Amazon2019-04-06
  7. "Great company to work for if you fit into the culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Solutions Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    - Great opportunities to learn new skills and advance your career; - Top notch technology and products; - Extremely collaborative and open culture; - Tons of smart people around to learn and work with; - Good benefits.

    Cons

    - One have to share Amazon culture to be successful here; - Be ready for frugal and lean organization, where one is responsible for his/her career and managing day to day routine. For someone that can be overwhelming.

    Amazon2019-04-02
  8. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Worker in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Great work environment Great benefits Easy to work at Free transport

    Cons

    Not a lot of growth opportunities

    Amazon2019-03-20
  9. "Terrible culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Help you move to another city

    Cons

    Terrible culture incompetent managers Very poor management

    Amazon2019-04-23
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Job Habits/Preferences Questionnaire Misleading; Job Given Based On Seat at Random Table"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Staten Island, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent starting salary, structured environment, great job for the right person.

    Cons

    Warehouse gets hot and the water coolers not close enough to all stations; you'll need to stay hydrated, but time away from your station to get more water or use the restroom chips away at your production time. I hope you don't have a shy bladder. Your time on the clock is completely micromanaged to the nanosecond; you'll not only be on your feet for ten hours a day, but when you get one of your two 15-minute breaks,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advice? They don't want my advice. They don't want yours, either.

    Amazon2019-03-21
Found 224 reviews