Amazon Office Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazon Office Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
10 Ratings
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Virtual Assistant, flexible hours, good people and great place to work

    Cons

    Nothing really to tell great place to work

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    Amazon2017-10-11
  2. "Back office specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Back Office Associate III in Huntington, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good area to work in. You help customers resolve issues with unknown or fraudulent charges on their credit cards. Excellent benefits from the company and they offer 401k, major medical and dental as well as vision plans for employee and family Flexible work hours

    Cons

    When I worked their the management changed often. They had 4 operations manager changed in 4 year period. Schedule bids are another issue unless you get the shift you want. Team leads vary some are excellent others like to get a steady pay check. Area managers change quite fast as well. Some move up the corporate ladder and others well vanish. Also HR in some areas create their own rules that govern the north eastern...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be more consistent with your own policies and have all your call centers and fa fillment centers use the same policies across the board. Don't change them based on the location. Like HTS shouldn't be different from lexi1 or Lexi2.

    Amazon2016-10-28
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Loved the job until I was dismissed with no warning and no notice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Back Office Associate III in Huntington, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pleasant environment. Often freebies, snacks, food... etc. They seem to care about customers

    Cons

    The pay isn't the greatest, but good for the area. They can fire you out of the blue with no warning and no discipline steps.

    Advice to Management

    Don't let HR bully you management, stand up for your employees. How can you admit you don't believe there was any intentional wrong-doing, then fire a person anyway with no written, no final, no nothing. This was the only job I've ever had that I actually liked. Thanks for ruining it for me.

    Amazon2013-04-03
  4. "Back office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Back Office in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    To work harder smarter and faster and to be honest and passionate about the work

    Cons

    Ti work harder and smart and faster

    Advice to Management

    Please give me a one chance

    Amazon2019-06-07
  5. "one of the best app"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Back Office in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    becase one of the best online shopping app ....

    Cons

    largest shopping view in india .... they lovely working..

    Amazon2019-05-25
  6. "Superb company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Back Office Executive in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is no dress code and a lots of fun activities on the floor. Very nice working environment.

    Cons

    Actually there is no negative comments. Very good place to work. I love Amazon.

    Amazon2019-02-13
  7. "Office based - AMZL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Worker in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Blue Badge hourly employee's are entitle to 176 hours (22days) plus Bank Holidays (8 days). Pretty good.

    Cons

    Embargo's (but that's expected from these kind of companies, they have a bigger volume of work in Christmas)

    Advice to Management

    Make sure your delegates know were company policies are, make sure they read them and understand them.

    Amazon2018-07-27
  8. "Back Office Associate for VCM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Back Office Associate in Calle Blancos
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, good environment, Amazon culture

    Cons

    Leadership people, politics within the company

    Advice to Management

    Make your people feel more appreciated

    Amazon2018-07-11
  9. "Sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good quotes of amazon in all the customer

    Cons

    No words to tell down in amazon

    Advice to Management

    to include much more new products

    Amazon2018-06-23
  10. "front office executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office Executive in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for more than a year

    Pros

    i was passionate to amazon

    Cons

    the third party vendor side employment such as Kelly is not good

    Advice to Management

    please hire all the employees on roll

    Amazon2017-12-26
Found 13 reviews