Amazon Operation Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Operation Specialist

Amazon Operations Specialist Reviews

Updated Jan 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Chairman, President, and CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
42 Ratings
  1. "Fast Pace. Self-motivated. Huge Impact. Self-satisfaction. Flexible location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Specialist in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is my 4th companies to work for in my career and Amazon has been the best one yet. This is NOT a place for a slow learner / dependent. You are expected to understand the team goals and define your best contribution to get the team there quickly. You will spend a lot of time self-learn Amazon ways. You are expected to escalate the roadblock immediately and identify correct support to keep hitting milestones. You will learn and grow a ton here with many other great Amazonians. Failure is expected but you are also expected to never make same failure again. For 1 year working at Amazon, I have learned more than I know the past 7 years. However, if you are not self-motivated / dependent on someone's guidance, this is not a place for you. Plus, Amazon practically has a building in every big city in the world now so you can go on vacations and work at Amazon building in your travel city without the need of using vacation time or combine them together.

    Cons

    No great benefit (free lunch /snack) like Google / FB. Only banana is free. 401k is weaker than Google / FB. Senior manager is sometimes busy so lost track of priorities so if you do not help bring them back to realities, prioritization can be a struggle.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-07-30
  2. "Amaze-on work Not"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Operations Specialist in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun culture, good healthcare, avid work environment, free coffee, good discounts options, flexible schedule, decent work-life balance

    Cons

    Management plays favorites, not too many perks from company, limited advancement opportunities (small teams), no clear path to role success, too much competition on equal projects

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-10-10
  3. "Great Learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Operations Specialist 

    I worked at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    so much learn during work

    Cons

    too much work load during peak season

    Amazon2019-07-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Amazon Web Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations Specialist in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, tons to learn and lots of opportunities to grow. If one role doesn't work out for you, you may transfer within Amazon easily.

    Cons

    Too competitive, political, there is no life-work balance. Life-work balance is also not one of Amazon's believes.

    Amazon2019-06-12
  5. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Operations Specialist in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    Effective management, good company culture, fulfilling work

    Cons

    Bureaucracy can be thick at times

    Amazon2019-05-12
  6. "Business operations specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Operations Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company, great culture , and great opportunities

    Cons

    I had an amazing time, I do not see any cons

    Amazon2020-01-09
  7. "Network"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Operations Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything except for the salary.

    Cons

    high competition with the others.

    Amazon2020-01-03
  8. "Best organisation for enthusiast people, lot of learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Operations Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * One of the best organisation for learning and implementing new things. * Sense of ownership. * All leadership principles are superbly fantastic and all amazonians demonstrate that. * Open work culture, need help, go and ask anyone you feel can help and they will help. * Very flexible workplace and diverse too.

    Cons

    * Lots of competition inside organisation. * Sometimes leadership stick to old model of things, you have to take initiative and come up with updated solution.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-12-06
  9. "Have to be Manager's Favorite to get Promoted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Operations Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture Employee Policies Infrastructure Facilities at Work

    Cons

    Favoritism Promotion Policies No Individual Focus on employees

    Amazon2019-11-04
  10. "Company is good, but depends on what kind of people you work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Operations Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning experience, Knowing the market, good culture.

    Cons

    Like every institution there are all kinds of people here. Your experience is based on what kinda people you end up with.

    Amazon2019-11-03
Found 56 reviews