Amazon Operation Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazon Operations Specialist Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
82%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Chairman, President, and CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
44 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "MBO- marketplace business operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Operations Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    its user friendly. Relaxed.

    Cons

    Every organization have cons. every individual have there own issues. it varies from people to people. but over the time things change.

    Amazon2019-04-12
  2. "Great diversity and opportunities to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture and plenty of opportunities internally.

    Cons

    Working hours change monthly including weekends. Working in shifts can interfere with your private life. No working from home allowed.

    Amazon2019-05-11
  3. "Seller's brand protection, Logo protection."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Operations Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best work environment. Perfect work / life balance.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Amazon2019-04-23
  4. "Amazing exposure global culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Operations Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom to try your own things if that will help the customer Support from some of the smartest people on the planet Amazing infrastructure and work culture Pay and Promotion will not be a constraint for deserving employees

    Cons

    Perks and Night shift allowance could be improved

    Amazon2019-04-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "AdOps Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Ad Operations Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing Place to work, You get to learn a lot of things.

    Cons

    Not much scope for moving to the next level when compared to the teams outside India

    Amazon2019-04-11
  6. "One of the best organizations I have worked with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Operations Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture, Awesome facilities, Very helpful managers and work culture is the best in Amazon.

    Cons

    I feel no cons at Amazon. Everything is in right place.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-03-19
  7. "Good pay, no social life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist 

    I have been working at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    The salary is very good. Wonderful collegues

    Cons

    Rotation shifts, until 11 p.m also at weekends. Very poor organizasion

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-03-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good insight into Amazon's culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Network Operations Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    The job has a lot of pro's, this biggest being it being Amazon. The culture followed, the way they govern the company just makes it stand out. I stepped into amazon straight out of university, hoping to gain considerable experience & It' worked out well.

    Cons

    The work can be a bit monotonous. The contract keeps you on edge as they is no confirmation whether you'll be made a full time employee.

    Amazon2019-02-26
  9. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist in Prague
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, comfortable work space

    Cons

    Work life balance, shift schedule

    Amazon2019-02-21
  10. "Network Operations Specialist @ Amazon Spain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Network Operations Specialist in El Prat de Llobregat
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, and you can expand your knowledge with some logistics experience. Very multinational, you can build a good relationship with your colleagues. Adeslas health care is a good benefit.

    Cons

    - Management lacks People Management skills ›› As most managers at Amazon are not even located on the same location, it is hard to build any connection with them, and gain their trust. One of our managers was very response, and after an organizational change, we have received a manager who barely replied to crucial things. On the other hand, the new manager had the super power to know that you do an excellent job, although he doesn't even know you or your name. - Lack of flexibility: As Amazon Spain is using a Punch-in/out system, that means you cannot arrive earlier and leave earlier, you cannot go to the doctor on the middle of your shift and work off that time period on the next days. Even though if you work in Operations, the Fulfillment Center laws will apply to you, which means, you cannot be late from your shift more than 4 minutes. The HR will tell you on the first day that being late involves certain penalty that the amount of time you were late will be taken off from your salary, but in the end, if you're late multiple times, you either receive a warning, or a suspension, or worst case contract termination. You are not allowed to do home office, and if you receive a green card programme benefit, forget it, it was added to your benefit list accidentally. Furthermore, Amazon is not willing to pay for language classes. According to the past experiences, Amazon is not famous on motivating their employees, and after 2 months you will feel demotivated in a same way if you would work on the same position since 3 years. Being proactive can lead some mistakes sometimes, and you will receive the golden question: "Why?"

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-02-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 58 reviews