Amazon Operation Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazon Operations Specialist Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Chairman, President, and CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
44 Ratings
  1. "Office can be your buddy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ad Operations Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. The great working environment 2. The ambience 3. The events 4. NO DRESS CODE

    Cons

    If you do your work and act professional it is the best place to work

    Continue reading
    Amazon2018-01-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "SDS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Transportation Operations Specialist in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work and Best work environment

    Cons

    Organizational changes - very bad

    Continue reading
    Amazon2018-02-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Network Operations Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon

    Pros

    Day to day challenges and scope of learning new technologies

    Cons

    Lot of discrepancies in teams and not seems to be good , It depends on the process and role your in to.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2018-01-31
  4. "WORK at AMAZON"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Operations Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Probably the best place to work for any field, from Software Development to Support. Amazon has a great culture and gives independence of work.

    Cons

    I dont have any personally

    Continue reading
    Amazon2018-01-18
  5. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Operations Specialist in San Jose, San Jose
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It has an amazing culture, you get to grow on the company is just about hard work. Management is engaged and you get to learn about the business a lot.

    Cons

    you become a workaholic

    Amazon2017-12-27
  6. "Best company to learn. Like everything u can."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Operations Specialist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are awesome still they have their cons Everyday is a new learning Leadership skills, ownership skills, judgemental skills you name it I ve got it.

    Cons

    Process changes made this a worse place to work. No growth as of Now. Lot of office politics People are Two faced

    Amazon2018-01-07
  7. "best company to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Operations Specialist in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    open hierarchy visibility , employee growth programs in different names for different teams , if we utilize this organization well , we can learn a lot of things professionally .

    Cons

    work life balance in my team is really unbalanced .

    Amazon2017-12-01
  8. "amazon is the Best employer ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Operations Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    excellent work environment good platform to build up leadership skills

    Cons

    cannot think of any cons

    Continue reading
    Amazon2017-10-26
  9. "Best company Learn, Work very hard and have fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good working atmosphere, great learning tools. high grade training materials.

    Cons

    less visibility on leadership plans

    Continue reading
    Amazon2017-10-06
  10. "Amazing work place Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Operations Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to every Individual to grow within,

    Cons

    It's always different from every Individual

    Amazon2017-10-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 58 reviews