Amazon Operations Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Operations Assistant

Create your profile to get personalized information

Amazon Operations Assistant Reviews

Updated 2 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
9 Ratings
  1. "Operations administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Administrative Assistant in Spartanburg, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a great experience to have with the right training and leadership.

    Cons

    Without training and leadership it is easy to become stagnant.

    Advice to Management

    Help more with developing associates to levels they never thought were possible.

    Amazon2019-01-01
  2. "It is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are great, employees are great, great culture

    Cons

    Internal promotions can be hard sometimes and the pay is not as good as an external hire.

    Amazon2019-07-28
  3. "operation assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Assistant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flex schedule, room for asvancemnet

    Cons

    poor management, lack of communication

    Amazon2018-03-21
  4. "Spirit of Amazon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Operations Administrative Assistant in Coppell, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy the diversity and the opportunity to transfer globally.

    Cons

    Ever changing management, I find it is difficult to establish stability.

    Advice to Management

    Get to know your team first to understand where the strong and weak areas are in your assigned department before implementing a change process.

    Amazon2018-02-17
  5. "Look elsewhere if you want career development options"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Process Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, restricted stock units for FT employees.

    Cons

    Lack of career development options, or upward mobility. Staff and management turnover is very high.

    Advice to Management

    Invest time in developing those already inside of the company instead of endlessly hiring from outside.

    Amazon2017-10-27
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Operations Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations Administrative Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for more than 3 years

    Pros

    wonderful pay, monthly bonuses, company discount

    Cons

    long hours, shift work, little to no advancement

    Amazon2016-06-30
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Positive challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learn the processes of logistics from one of the top companies in the industry. If you like a challenge, this company is for you! You never stop going from the start of the day until the end, never a dull moment. Lots of intelligent go-getters working here. Opportunities to move up are available.

    Cons

    At the larger sites the chaos of high volume production never ends and can wear a person down over time.

    Advice to Management

    Construct a contingency plan in advance to backfill vacancies created when a person in that role is leveling up to a new role. Having holes on a team creates an overload of stress.

    Amazon2016-06-06
  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Operations Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    its leadership principles are very good

    Cons

    Night shifts is not a good experience here

    Amazon2019-09-02
  9. "Warehouse operative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Assistant in Basildon, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyes meeting different people eachday, solving customer's complains and making sure their good are set to their soor steps.

    Cons

    Customers, collects items and declares it missing.

    Advice to Management

    Please encourage the worker, especially the hard working ones and training should be a must before work.

    Amazon2019-08-15
  10. "Awful enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    no pros - maybe the wage at the end of the week

    Cons

    Slavery work,wouldn't recommend working here even to my worst enemy.

    Amazon2019-06-20
Found 16 reviews