Amazon Operations Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazon Operations Associate Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
4 Ratings
  1. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Associate 

    I have been working at Amazon full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay for what you do. Can move up quick. I have been blessed with good AMs. Most t3s and up are willing to share their knowledge and help you move up. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Long hours and repetitive. Can get boring if you like challenges. Get good pairs of shoes!

    Amazon2019-04-23
  2. "Good part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Central Operations Associate 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazon part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Part time work on your own schedule

      Cons

      Manager changes often and its someone who you do not ever really see

      Amazon2019-04-23
    • "General Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Central Operations Associate 

      I have been working at Amazon part-time

      Pros

      Nice environment, fun game room

      Cons

      No promotions, repeated work everyday, boring

      Amazon2019-02-19
    • "Central Operations Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Central Operations Associate in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazon part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Good teamwork may be a little confusing for the new joinees

      Cons

      Disorganized training, very confusing for the first few days you will be lost. You have to help yourself.

      Advice to Management

      Needs more structure/organization to the new employees

      Amazon2017-10-05
    • "Good seasonal work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Operations Associate in Nashville, TN

        I worked at Amazon (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Friendly leadership team with active environment for growth, inspiration, and collaboration. I enjoyed my time while this was a good fit for me.

        Cons

        There is a lack of diversity in the upper management and leadership. I also had no control over my schedule and shift times, which was a frustration as this was only a seasonal/part time position.

        Advice to Management

        Add diversity to upper level management; recognize talent; provide opportunities for rapid career growth and advancement; provide better disability accommodations.

        Amazon2016-04-05
      • Helpful (1)

        "Worst. Job. Ever."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Outbound Operations Associate in Middletown, DE
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The insurance benefits were great.

        Cons

        This was the most poorly managed operation I have ever worked for.

        Advice to Management

        Get your heads out of your laptops and go on the floor to see what is taking place.

        Amazon2016-03-02
      • "Physical Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Outbound Operations Associate in Indianapolis, IN

          I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Ok Money easy to get hired

          Cons

          Physical labor, can get very tiring work

          Amazon2016-02-04
        • Helpful (1)

          "Weak Training"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Operations Associate in Banning, CA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Amazon full-time (Less than a year)

          Pros

          Benefits start on day one.

          Cons

          Training of new hires is weak.

          Advice to Management

          Strengthen the training process. Ambassadors utilized in the training process shouldn't be expected to carry the burden of training. Too much is missed.

          Amazon2015-12-10
        • "Global and diverse"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Studio Operations Associate in Tokyo
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Amazon full-time (Less than a year)

          Pros

          Global teams Studio variety Works with diverse teams Can impact studios worldwide

          Cons

          Daily goals prevent time to focus on creativity Studio management can hinder good ideas being implemented

          Advice to Management

          Connect associates to productive studios Continue positive studio coordination

          Amazon2019-04-10
        • Helpful (1)

          "Modern slavery"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Operations Associate in Hemel Hempstead, England
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Amazon (Less than a year)

          Pros

          The salary is good compared to the average for the same role.

          Cons

          You have to work like a monkey. If you have a brain leave it at home. Leaders are useless as they spend the entire shift looking at their screens.

          Advice to Management

          Nah, it's a waste of time.

          Amazon2019-03-11
        Found 15 reviews