Amazon Reviews in Philadelphia, PA | Glassdoor

Amazon Philadelphia Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
13 Ratings
  1. "Experience at Amazon Delivery Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Package Sorter in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Workout while you work. Good pay per hour. They feed you at times.

    Cons

    Sometimes get sent home early.

    Advice to Management

    No ATM

    Amazon2018-11-10
  2. "Impossible to get hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prime Now Associate in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They hire anyone and everyone Very flexible work hours in theory

    Cons

    My Whole Foods site has nearly 200 associates fighting for a handful of shifts each day. I'm not sure why they bother actually hiring people instead of using them as independent contractors like the Amazon flex program. They release shifts once per day, usually only 6-8 at a time, and they are all gone in seconds. I've only been able to schedule a single shift outside of my orientation in my two months of being an...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I'm not sure why most prime now operations are so grossly overstaffed. Its a waste of prospective employee's time as well as Amazon's hiring so many people for such a small amount of available work.

    Amazon2019-04-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "They don’t allow us to pick shifts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prime Now Associate in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and flexible shift

    Cons

    Just 5 shifts per week or 22h per week, but they always have new hiring

    Advice to Management

    Open more shifts for gold status, it’s not fair we can’t pick shift but you have new hiring every month

    Amazon2018-11-27
  4. "Absolutely amazing !! Loved the working environment fast pace hands on training great pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon

    Pros

    Has decent overtime hours available

    Cons

    Requires long periods of standing

    Advice to Management

    None

    Amazon2018-10-23
  5. "part time workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The owner is very good.and, very supportive.

    Cons

    He is not paying good.Also, he not increase my salary.

    Advice to Management

    help to find a get one good job.

    Amazon2018-10-08
  6. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    GOOD APPLYING PROGRAM that helps you realize

    Cons

    TAKES A LITTLE LONG to do

    Amazon2018-08-17
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Virtual Customer Service Agent (PT-Flex)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Virtual Customer Service Agent (PT-Flex) in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Choose your hours every 3 weeks (however the hours available are based on the projected demand of customers) - You have a Unpaid Time Off bank that refills every quarter with 20Hrs (you can use those hours as you please EXCEPT during Prime week) - Some managers are great and really try to help you the best they can

    Cons

    - At the end of the day... it's customer service so you're dealing with the general public.. and they can be ungrateful, rude, and/or not happy with what you can provide - It is also retail so your hours are not stable and they change A LOT (which can also be a pro) - Even though you're a virtual agent.. you still have to deal with co-workers that don't know what they're doing and makes promises they can't keep.....

    Show More
    Amazon2018-08-21
  8. "Not the best job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FC Associate in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great starting pay and the ability to get raises very quickly. Full training in all areas are offered and if your willing to work hard and sweat everyday for 10 hours a day, 4 days a week, then this is the job for you.

    Cons

    After 3 years of working with the company you "cap out" at $15.75, meaning you can no longer make any more money than that as a tier 1 associate.

    Advice to Management

    I would suggest encouraging employees to take advantage of the internal learning opportunites.

    Amazon2018-08-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "CSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the ability to work from home. The hours are convenient and flexible.

    Cons

    It is not fair when switching workgroups and you have VTO on your schedule, for the vto to be removed. It forces employees to use their own time and feels like a punishment when going to a new OU.

    Advice to Management

    I think it would be awesome to start hosting people in the same area for meet and greets. It would help create more camaraderie

    Amazon2018-06-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Aream Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for more than a year

    Pros

    Quick growth opportunities. Hardworking teammates

    Cons

    inept leadership; no directions; poor development of mid-level managers

    Advice to Management

    look a little closer; trust your station managers, but verify.

    Amazon2018-03-23
Found 20 reviews