Amazon Reviews in Philippines | Glassdoor

Amazon Philippines Reviews

Updated 27 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
27 Ratings
  1. "Superb Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cebu City
    Recommends

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work. Great Environment. Not that strict compared to other companies. No interviews just exam.

    Cons

    Low salary for those with no experience.

    Amazon2019-11-16
  2. "could have been better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    light work load, start up support company in Philippines.

    Cons

    salary is quite entry level.

    Amazon2019-11-28
  3. "Amazing Amazon, a Home of Inclusion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazon provides a great platform for diversity and equality. A workplace that gives you reason each day to seek for more and make you strive to reach your full potential. Always day one mentality encourage everyone to expect nothing but peculiar things that are amazing!

    Cons

    At this point, I can't think of any cons. I am enjoying every moment of my stay.

    Advice to Management

    People feels empowered knowing that their voices are heard. Please continue to drive actions to pain points raised by our people.

    Amazon2019-10-11
  4. "n/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA in Manila, Manila

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Earth's most customer centric company.

    Cons

    Nothing to be discussed because I personally didn't see any cons for it.

    Advice to Management

    Great company!

    Amazon2019-10-10
  5. "Working in Amazon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good management and leadership team. work place is very nice

    Cons

    nothing i can think of

    Amazon2019-10-10
  6. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Manager in San Fernando, Province of Cebu
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Truly a start up mindset and crazy amount of growth opportunities. We use our leadership principles in our day to day work which makes life easier

    Cons

    You might get consumed if you don't know how to manage your time.

    Amazon2019-09-20
  7. "Great Company and Employees are approachable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA in Pasay, Pasay
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * non-toxic environment *they also treat you as their customer *no power tripping *superb facilities *very approachable securities *they have their own smoking area *great view for the manila bay *good ambiance *ALWAYS A DAY 1

    Cons

    *training schedule graveyard shift *too cold haha

    Amazon2019-09-17
  8. "Its Fun to be an Amazonian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CS Associate in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun and Cool. The culture is so different from the rest. You are working with the comfort of feeling at Home because the amenities, the benefits is awesome. Co- workers, trainers and upper superiors are lovable because you will never feel left out, at Amazon they welcome employees with an open arm, making you feel that you belong. so what are you guys waiting for..don't waste time, be an Amazonian! Im so proud... Im part of this Family.

    Show More

    Cons

    as of now i don't feel anything negative about amazonian, because all employees from recruitment to training, they are always there to answer and help you grow as an employee.

    Amazon2019-09-10
  9. "Pioneers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Analyst in Pasay, Pasay
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pioneer team. Unli Coffee (espresso, milk, sugar, creamer). Spacious workspace and pantry. Accessible thru different modes of transportation (located in MOA). Good management.

    Cons

    Everyday is Day 1. Change may occur everyday. Minimal benefits (can be improved as we are a start up site).

    Advice to Management

    Provide more benefits. Long term benefit so it may attract the best quality employees looking for long term employment.

    Amazon2019-08-27
  10. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Bogo, Province of Cebu
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Work Enviorment * Pay * Job Security

    Cons

    * No Incentives * Annual Pay Raises

    Advice to Management

    More Incentives and Annual pay raise

    Amazon2019-08-27
Found 36 reviews