Amazon Product and Marketing Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazon Product and Marketing Manager Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
6 Ratings
  1. "Great Experience So Far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started at Amazon a week ago in the Freetime team in Devices. I am having such a great experience in my onboarding. My team is fantastic and has been very helpful. I was worried before I started because of the news yet everything I experienced so far is great.

    Cons

    Not that I have encountered until now. May be not having catered lunch as my previous employer yet I guess the positive side to it is to be able to support the local community by purchasing food there.

    Amazon2019-04-15
  2. "Product Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazon is filled with smart, humble people who live out the company's leadership principles,. It is a culture of innovation who puts the customer first. Working for a world-class brand is very rewarding.

    Cons

    Commitment to innovation and "micro-architectures" in the organization can lead to fragmentation or duplicated/competitive efforts. That said, the speed at which decisions can be made and ideas implemented is more important.

    Amazon2018-12-24
  3. "All the good, none of the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High speed, talented, positive work environment. If you want to get things done and make a difference in the world, the scale and reach at Amazon is phenomenal. I was worried by the past negative publicity, but can honestly say everyone here has been welcoming and supportive. Fast paced, but fun.

    Cons

    So far, no complaints at all. A lot of processes to learn, but lots of training and help too.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the refreshing customer focus.

    Amazon2018-09-04
  4. "Can Truly Make History"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Encourages ownership and demands excellence

    Cons

    Can inspire poor work/life balance

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent with your teams to instill trust.

    Amazon2017-09-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good for a short term experience and for workaholics."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager in Luxembourg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Work with very smart people around. Exposure to digital tools.

    Cons

    Poor quality of work. You go back 5 yrs in your career in the kind of work you are expected to do. Too long working hours. Too disorganized.

    Amazon2018-06-18
  6. "Brilliant company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    It is very honest humble and priceless company

    Cons

    In some aria its products can't diliverd

    Advice to Management

    PLZZ upgrade your area of shipping address

    Amazon2018-04-02
  7. "Product Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Looking for New challenges

    Cons

    Stability and very proportional work team

    Advice to Management

    good one

    Amazon2017-10-31
Found 7 reviews