Amazon Quality Assurance Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazon Quality Assurance Analyst Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
10 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work and have fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Too much work at times

    Amazon2018-05-30
  2. "Amazon great company to work for if you are willing to work hard."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon

    Pros

    Everything about the company is great, yes some people disagree with me but a job is a job you must be willing to work hard to make money. A lot of people complain about the long hours, well you knew that when you signed up. I personally didn't see any issue with the company. Pay was great, along with the benefits.

    Cons

    None really, everything was great so no complaints from me.

    Amazon2016-02-13
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Quality Assurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Analyst in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay is fair. Coworkers are very smart. The products & services being developed are exciting. The customer really is king.

    Cons

    Management style verges on psychological abuse. Constant micromanagement and management through chastisement. Unrelenting deadlines and unrealistic goals. They continually "raise the bar" making it impossible to satisfy requirements. The annual review process is broken. Employees are not valued. Lower level management seems to be intentionally making QA dysfunctional in order to justify its elimination in the future.

    Advice to Management

    Reward good behavior (why do I have to state this?). Fix the review process - nobody likes the current process; not individual contributors, not management, it turns many good employees into poorly functioning employees.

    Amazon2015-06-11
  4. "Best Company EVER!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best Company EVER and still improving!!!

    Cons

    Manager should always look on his surveys.

    Amazon2019-07-08
  5. "Jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work experience and work environment

    Cons

    Interview process is very long

    Amazon2019-06-30
  6. "Compensation of QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth rate IJP friendly Vast plethora of vertical and diagonal movement opportunities

    Cons

    Poor work life balance Inexperienced management for some departments

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the employees, they'll take care of your customers...

    Amazon2019-03-23
  7. "QUALITY ANALYST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Work environment, Flexible timings, Transportation allowance, Decent pay, Culture, No dress code, only 5 working days. Its feels great to be an amazonian.

    Cons

    Honestly nothing. Everything is fine here.

    Advice to Management

    They are doing well and no need to insist anything.

    Amazon2019-02-07
  8. "Best place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment, work ethics, respect, growth

    Cons

    Not employee centric, dynamic changes, biased

    Amazon2019-02-04
  9. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Enjoy Work, Work Hard, Stress Free, Have Fun, Make History, Work/Life Balance

    Cons

    Career growth, internal Job opportunities, Stream change

    Advice to Management

    For any new position or role priority should be given to the internal transfers/existing Employees

    Amazon2018-10-15
  10. "The Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best work place and have lot of benefits! Great fun! Very much happy n Blessed to work with a great organization

    Cons

    There is no cons with "The Best".

    Amazon2018-02-16
Found 12 reviews