Amazon Quality Assurance Engineer II Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazon Quality Assurance Engineer II Reviews

Updated May 3, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
12 Ratings
  1. "Amazon Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    got opportunity with interesting work

    Cons

    lots of work leading to difficulty in work life balance

    Amazon2017-02-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Amazon work pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer II in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will always get new opportunities to grow here.

    Cons

    Work pressure is more sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2017-05-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Quality Assurance Engineer II 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great place to work, at least speaking about my specific team - Excellent benefits - Excellent work/life balance - Paid leave is a great pro

    Cons

    - I've been in the company for two years and don't have any cons so far,

    Amazon2016-08-21
  4. "QAT 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Quality Assurance Engineer II in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon

    Pros

    Good money, compensation is good

    Cons

    work like slaves, too much work

    Continue reading
    Amazon2016-09-04
  5. "Exciting, but difficult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer II in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Access to the latest technologies Everybody is awesome at what they do--including admin and hr Co workers are incredibly smart and many of us formed good relationships outside of work Very enabled to take initiative and change the way things work

    Cons

    You will get asked unfair questions by managers and be expected to defend yourself daily Almost every small action you do will be questioned Panic attacks/anxiety not uncommon amongst engineers Almost everyone is looking to go to Google

    Continue reading
    Amazon2015-10-26
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Good company, but different groups range from great to nightmarish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer II in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - pay and bonus are good - try to hire the best - dogs in the office - casual work environment

    Cons

    - compensation packages are misleading-- heavy in stock awards that vest mostly 3 and 4 years after hire. 90% of employees don't make it that long, so they know they don't have to pay out. - EXTREMELY dev-centric. They hire excellent developers, and excellent dev managers. However, upper management has no love or respect for QA, and hire the worst possible QA managers. Some are good, but they always seem to move on once they get sick of being treated like second-class citizens. - Hard work is not respected nearly as much as good old-fashioned butt kissing. So many good testers left, while the absolute laziest got promoted to management, it was demoralizing. - Some groups (not all) require excessive hours - Raises aren't worth the hassle of the ridiculous review process.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2014-04-29
  7. "A place where my voice is heard, and I look forward to going every morning."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer II in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent job satisfaction (coming from customer focus) Very laid back dress code & atmosphere Can bring my dog to work. reimburse for parking Lots of extremely smart people all around me highering bar is very high which means people who make it in are

    Cons

    Can get hectic at times - meaning some weeks are difficult and long. Some people who don't set boundaries can burn out fast Turn over can be pretty high - usually due to moving on and up to better positions, but sometimes due to burn out.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2013-04-01
  8. "Good company and great career growth prospects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good peers Flexible timing Good exposure to large scale projects Ease to switch to any job profile

    Cons

    Poor increments. Vesting of good number of stocks takes significant time

    Amazon2018-05-03
  9. "work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer II in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the coolest to work is amazon. gives you the freedom to wear anything,work in the way you wish.

    Cons

    growth scope and hikes are very very low when you work for amazon. Some of my peers got 0 annual hike as well.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2017-05-12
  10. "QA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer II in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big brand, Big company, Goodies, outings

    Cons

    bad work culture, bad management, no growth, low payscale

    Continue reading
    Amazon2016-09-22
Found 14 reviews